Question's : Silvertop

yolk said:
First of all did you check and see if your engine got enough oil or not ?!?!? Means you tried to crank/start after the engine siezed/stalled ? If the engine can crank check and see if the engine got compression or not if engine no compression then have to open the head to check and see. Also did you notice a loud knocking sound before the engine stopped ??

Loud knocking b4 engine stop....i dont think so....tak dengar ler pulak....
Engine oil.....still enough......
Temperature......normal.....

just playing in my mind....it is my engine still ok (gud performance) when the head is opened and little big usik2 in a engine......usik valve....and etc....how about the item and price that i told u...izzit reasonable....or what.....

ps.....mcm penah nampak keter u kat kg gajah.....naik devider terjun longkang....it is ur car....u fail at the last lap...hehehhe...is it u....????

I not sure how much the price for workmanship but the cost for the parts is about there. Since you got the head out might as well change to metal gasket !!! hahahah

I was there only on Sat ... Sun didn't join .. if it was Sat then it was me la .. the first one to do the "opening ceremony" hahahahahha ... btw my car no naik divider terjun longkang sticker .. that one all sifu sifu drifter .. i just learning only:embaressed_smile:

hehehehhe.....i onli be there on sunday.........metal gasket arrrr......tah ler....my mechanic told me that original toyota gasket..dont know metal or not..hehehe...it is enough for me....i;m not drifter like u..hehehhee.....anyway.....thank alots......anybody wanna give an advice about my engine prob.....very appreciated....

Stock gasket and metal gasket is two different thing.. with metal gasket the compression will increase and give a much better throttle response to the engine also .. that's what i did last time to my 20v seg .. btw you can get a top/overhaul set for about 200-300 ... which include the paper gasket + oil seals + valve seals + watever other rubber seals also la

dear all sifu,
does increasing the compresion by replacing the stock gasket with metal gasket will overload the engine or not?
normally increased compression will induce load into which internal parts of the enigine ar?

hey.. sifu-sifu all.. help me.. my car accident in chinese... new year.. but not injured to tulang la lucky.. but why now my stering.. when i drive in 120 only.. then i can feel my stereng middle gegar.. le.. why why?... izzit my stereng no use already..?.. because of that accident time..

ok yolk.....today i try to contact my mechanic and ask him what happen wit my engine....1 more question...wich one is beter and all sifusss here is prefer...buy a engine kosong or just repair my engine (top overhoul)....how about a cost of engine kosong svt 20v....any idea...

Brother wfhan the size of metal gasket is more thin then the ori gasket then the gap of the head and block... like that the compression will increase lor (I think)

Brother mazeki I think U better do wheel balancing 1st.....