Silvertop 20v

alvin-n-d-chipmunks

hi guys, i'm currently transplanting a silvertop 20v into my hyundai scoupe.. i was wonderin, how do i install d trumpet system 4my intake? is thr any modifications 2b done or can i juz plug out the original filter n install the trumpets? and can i get some feedback about this engine from those who're using and hv used them.. plz dun tembak me.. noob here:bawling:

Cant install trumpet to SVT as it runs with AFM.

Cheers.

woohoo...Hyundai with 4AGE 20v.
if you want to use trumpets, change your AFM to MAP. this will involve replacing the whole engine wiring loom, and of coz the ECU.

Dude, SVT 20V not enough power for ur scoupe. Why downgrade to 1.6cc? Go for turbo bro (evo,gsr or vtec). NA is only for us slow cars like Corolla... hehehe

20V will look very small inside ur scoupe engine bay... get a bigger engine dude. Anyone second this? ;)

agree on bro chinozie...20v dun have low end torque and plus ur chasis is heavy...not kinda nice engine to play with it...get a sr20dett or some other turbo engine will give the good feel..
anyhow u need to mod the AFM to MAP sensor only u can put the trumpet ..without the AIR FLOW METER u cna't start ur engine .....

Hyundai Coupe is best fit with the inverted engine models from Mitsu. Go for Evo 4 and above. The Half cut is cheap and it is suitable for you 1.8 to 2.0 conversion. JPJ will only chop your grant "Tidak boleh di tukar milik"

More power for the value, not to discourage you from 4AGE .

but i dun need very powerful engine wor.. i juz managed 2get this silvertop cheap.. around 3k.. my intention is 2make this an autoshow car.. n plus i'm a fan of Initial D series.. s u guys know, bunta will install a 4AGE silvertop into d 86.. so dats 1of d reason i got this.. n now i'm tryin 2make d engine look cooler n mod abit 4some torque.. i'm not driving a hyundai coupe.. mine is hyundai s-coupe.. 1.5.. so consider up to 1.6 wor.. sorry guys..

is it old Hyundai Coupe? Is yes... I do suggest you put in 4G63T or 4G93T without much major mod.
Cause the chassis design almost alike Proton Saga.

yup dats d model.. but those halfcut damn exp.. me no money

SVT nowadays price around 3.5k, BT around 4k. 4G63T from EVO 1, are around 6k. Evo 2 around 7k, EVO 3 around 7.5k.
Price are pretty close, use 4AGE on Hyundai Coupe will cause workmanship high only.

yup dats d model.. but those halfcut damn exp.. me no money

bro alvin, pls don't get it wrong. It'll give you less headache to put in a Mitsu as the original engines were Mitsu.

A close friend of mine had a scoupe yrs back. He put in a Mivec 1.6 from a lancer and it served him really well for abt 4yrs. He sold the car a few years ago and i've seen the car running fine till today..

just my 2 cents

gen2mivec3.jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ket.com/albums/l347/S4PH/gen2mivec3.jpg[/IMG]

Hyundai Coupe? This one in Malaysia the normal transplant is Evo engines. The other option is to buy another Hyundai coupe engine and do a twin engined car. This one overseas a lot! Local ones are all EVO engined.

You want to make it a show car? How can a 4AGE 20V be show car value? I think the original engine cleaned up with some aftermarket parts is very good enough to be show car. With a 4AGE, it tells everyone you are trying too hard. The worse, is the car does not go as expected. Sad to say that your Rm 3K is wasted on this good body.

well.. i juz do some custom paintjob on the engine n get some trumpets.. hmm d topic is runnin out of my quest guys.. i juz wanted 2knw how 2install trumpets on my engine n how much..

If you still wish to install SVT 20V with open trumpets, I'd suggest you to get a full standalone (haltech,adaptronic,megasquirt) EMS and T3 velocity stacks. Standalone, velocity stacks and tuning alone will cost close to RM5k, not including halfcut, installation, modify mounting and etc. Not sure if the original driveshafts would work, so I'd get some custom shafts as well ;)

Original OEM SVT 20V ECU will never work with open trumpets, unless you install them inside the plenum and maintain the AFM sensor & air filter.

Of cause, there are cheaper ways to get trumpets installed but the theme here is "show car". So I wouldn't go cheap with the parts. :D

On the other hand, why don't you consider Scoupe GT turbo engine or convert current engine to GT turbo spec? This is how a Scoupe show car should look on the engine department:

1611_3mg.jpg

Just my 2cents... :driver:

i was lookin around 4d scoupe gt engine but very very rare.. n its known 4its fuel consumption.. dats when i was lookin around 4mitsu halfcuts.. but thr r few limitations.. n then i decided 2do somethin diff like a fren of mine in HCC who installed a 4AGZE engine in his scoupe.. so i tot i mite go 4 d silvertop or blacktop 20v.. somethin out of d usual.. i dun need so much of power.. coz i seldom lari wan.. lol.. neways, thx 4d info bro..