ae101 4agze LSD Drive Shaft

Hello everybody

I've been following ur discussion and wanted to share that I've recondition my ze's drive shafts for RM 200/piece.
Improvement were the noise while turning has gone, but one thing I would like to note that when I lowered my car noise started appearing when I turned slight left. Even another ze driver experienced the same thing.....hmmmmm maybe cannot lower to much :cool:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=28355&stc=1

customize d-shaft for 200?

Ajeebulla said:
I've been following ur discussion and wanted to share that I've recondition my ze's drive shafts for RM 200/piece.
Improvement were the noise while turning has gone, but one thing I would like to note that when I lowered my car noise started appearing when I turned slight left. Even another ze driver experienced the same thing.....hmmmmm maybe cannot lower to much :cool:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=28355&stc=1

wait up ajeeb. I got 1 set of ze's d-shaft in my garage now.where should I go and get done man? ur info is very much appreciated. thanks.

yes man!! 4aGze is not meant for LOWERED body lovers..

Customized?

Its more of reconditioned or re-newed but not customized cause if I'm not mistaken customizing means a new drive shaft will be made i think.........:rolleyes: Anyway as for mine, they changed the CV joints and serviced what was needed.
well u can try Ah Weng 019 262 5480 location Kampung Cempaka.
And yes i did mine for RM200 a piece

D-shaft re condition

Ajeebulla said:
Its more of reconditioned or re-newed but not customized cause if I'm not mistaken customizing means a new drive shaft will be made i think.........:rolleyes: Anyway as for mine, they changed the CV joints and serviced what was needed.
well u can try Ah Weng 019 262 5480 location Kampung Cempaka.
And yes i did mine for RM200 a piece

Hello dude..!! this Ah Weng will re-cond my old d-shaft isn't it . And where is det Kg Cempaka aaa? KL-Selangor? thanks

i agree that with 4agze car cannot lower as normal u like, when u slightly turn a bit left u will heard " krok krok krok" sound from the drive shaft or even pass the un even road. this is what i face the problem is..... if u pasang the 15" rims better don't lower too much, else u felt annoying when hearing this sound lar...

True, looks like i got to look for springs to make it higher...Tension!!

Dell,
Yes he'll recond. it and changing the CVs. Its in PJ along the LDP before the Kelana Jaya LRT Station, Turn left right after the catholic church. But a bit susah to find, I suggest u call him first. he does it at the side of his house like industri kampung, like the one in Sungai Kandis.

HI bro`s, im new here. Im a AE101 user with 4AFE stock. i would like to SWAP into Blacktop 20v M/T. ist any good formen that really good doing handling and experience with AE101 in NORTH (kedah and penang) region. If possible where can get nice half-cut also on blacktop. Thank you.

I think u can replace d CV joint only

Go ask any spare part shop for Toyota CV Joint

Gudluck :burnout:

If at Penang area many formen can do it. i mean in penang island and also butterworth area.
if you wan anything information can email me [email protected]

HI bro`s, im new here. Im a AE101 user with 4AFE stock. i would like to SWAP into Blacktop 20v M/T. ist any good formen that really good doing handling and experience with AE101 in NORTH (kedah and penang) region. If possible where can get nice half-cut also on blacktop. Thank you.