proton wira 1.3

Highlander

Hi.. All 1.3 Wira's owner.. If you have any problems on this car for example perfomance, maintenence, or any good/ worth for upgrades please post ur opinions here.. Thaks guys..

Any one here had been "cheated" by this accessory shops?.. well i have.. i had change this vacuum unit thing (donno the name).. supposed to increase power on pick ups/ panjat genting stuff la.. but after i had installed it (worth me rm180) basicly.. nothing happends.. no differences la.. Have anyone fix this sort of thing in ur car? does it really works?

er,that's the whole point.they advertise gimmicks like that..claiming that they give power and fuel ecomony.bullshit.

this gimmicks are all over the place...please guys..never buy it!

heheh.. thats right bro.. now i do wan to go even to brothers.. u got anything good arr from any accs. shop?

u neva heard before ke? neva go to abang's.

if really want power...easy mod - convert to 4G91 DOHC carbie if ur wira is orginal carbie. ir ur wira is fuel injected, then install 4G91 EFI lor

got more money then convert to 4G92 DOHC with or without MIVEC.

for more power, sell the car and buy Civic 2.0S

bro i drive wira 1.3 carb previously....i never install all these gadget, tempted to but now after many many testimonial, all these stuff never works....no matter how they claim to increase hp, they simply dun work..... my fuel consumption is damn high last time wif wira 1.3......i install k&n drop in air filter n ground wire, these give lilttle difference n measureable one is the top speed did increase..but fc suffer la....

after few surveys, i think better change engine if u want more power...4g91 is a more economical one, get fuel injection for more fuel economy(half cut costs 2k+ only, i buy air filter also already few hundred wif minimal result only, spark plug n cable, extractor, mufler all add up also almost the price of half cut and give only minimal results n increase in fc)......if more power 4g92 without mivec also quite good i heard....wif mivec the fuel consumption is quite high, tat's wat my fren complain..

if civic 2.0, i would recommend u go for toyota altezza or celica..trust me, u would disappointed if u expect performance n handling from civic 2.0..i'm currently driving civic 1.7, my wira 1.3 handling is better than my current car and manual transmission still gives u more fun..but status n quality wise sure civic win la...

Proton is always a Proton
wont be better than a civic eventho ya getting halfcuts from japan or jdm parts..
I used to drive a 4g13 and now still driving..dont dump so much on the engine..its kinda useless..i rather use em to mod on exterior and interior..or save for 4g91! *cheers* :_:

zan said:
u neva heard before ke? neva go to abang's.

if really want power...easy mod - convert to 4G91 DOHC carbie if ur wira is orginal carbie. ir ur wira is fuel injected, then install 4G91 EFI lor

got more money then convert to 4G92 DOHC with or without MIVEC.

for more power, sell the car and buy Civic 2.0S

sell the car arr... where got money.. no value summore... If my car carbie, then wan to change 4g91 EFI one can arr.. is both the engines costs the same? JPJ no problem arr?.. i heard nowadays quite difficult to pass.. correct me if im wrong..:cry_smile:

theres a thread about stormberg and surbo for sale.. what do u all think of that? Is it really as they claimed ??

4g13 carb convert to 4g91 efi no prob...
just dat u need to change an extra thing...dats the fuel tank...
just converted close to 1 month...
my advice...prepare extra cash for little probs...
like mine...the clutch plate got prob..
headache now...

theres a thread about stormberg and surbo for sale.. what do u all think of that? Is it really as they claimed ??

the whole point of this topic is to telling you not to buy it coz it doesnt work.

Fluffy said:
the whole point of this topic is to telling you not to buy it coz it doesnt work.

Thats the point la bro.. people wont if it doesnt work.. i am just asking anyones opinion.. weather is there are anyone out there have or still using this stuff, maybe there is something we could learn..

Lets say stomberg/whatever the gadget is = durians... some people love it and some people says that durians smells like shit and taste so horrable... its basicly on opinions.. theres pro's and contras.. and that is what i want to see.. not just tell people dont buy.. but basicly have no ieda what is the product about/benefits about.. maybe there are people out there feels its a good thing they installed it and maybe some poeple says that it is just a piece of crap.... if u say that it is no use then what is ur reasons.. always remember if u want total power increment for ur machine just go for other engines... but thats is not the question here.. The question here is about these accesories and upgrades made to a 1.3 wira.. :angel_smile:

Well thats my opinion.. How bout urs..