Proton or Toyota??

i need help guys. i just got my license and im interested in playing cars. anyway should i get a Satria Gti or a toyota le ae80?? need some advice! please and thank you!! it will be just a spare car to play with.

i'm a toyota fans, for me u should buy toyota, but if u only want to speeding u can buy gti, juz to let u know diff car diff style, depend on wat u want to get frm ur car.

bro tehy are 2diff cars from 2 diff era , firstly the proton satria gti is a quick car , more comfortable as its not very old , cool style and overall a hot car , the toyota ae80 is an older car , cheaper and reliable but parts although widely available but nt every part is , for a car tht age u will face rust problem , window rubber seals giving way , a not so comfortable interior and the aircond will nt be flawless cold during hot days as u must understand when the toyota was made it did nt have so much technology yet , the proton satria gti is obviously a better buy on overall.

Wad is ur budget and what u want a car for drift / speed / show off / style. I can help u narrow down ur search based on what u like with cars.

it depends on yr budget......and preference...old skool or current production car...

just got the license should just used the car in the house lo.....just get used to it, don;t just blink blink enter playing car.
u still got a lot thing to learn man

'P' = 2yr probation, slowly go in bro.
just advise :biggrin:

agree with keith!
relax2 dulu mar.. within the 2 years, get used to driving diffrent cars also..
then u'll know what suits u best..
must also consider maintainence, ae80 is old, might need to change major parts..

haihs.lucky you.

anyways agree with kk.

all things aside...if it was my choice...ill take the GTI

u should go for gti...easy to mod n parts are easy to find...

if u buy toyota, u can mod to 20v. some more after mod the power can reached over 200hp.....

HOAX only...!

20V can mod to 200hp...
but not street-able...
don't buy toyota...20V parts are already expensive...

shoo shooo...

EE80 is 20yrs already ...old car already...
GTI is young energetic and look hendsome, leng chai...buy GTI...
it's a chick magnet... :driver:

GTI is oso a thief magnet....

if you are gonna buy this car, invest on a very good security system.

ppl who play car will not care about the look.....
some more now got customade body kit....
try use gti langgar with ae80 with ori body kit.....

ppl who play car will not care about the look.....
some more now got customade body kit....
try use gti langgar with ae80 with ori body kit.....

not really true....got many types of ppl who play car...not everybody has the same taste...some like fast cars that has the sleeper(stock look) nothing flashy...some like the complete JDM look...some like flashy colours with outstanding body kit...some like fast cars with superb ice....so you cant just generalize that ppl who play car...dont care about look...

and just so you know,an old car CAN look as GOOD as any new car on the road...its just how you do it,and how much you are willing to spend.

i think he wan test who more tahan gua...like that langgar than 2 type of car also cant use liaw la...haha
mostly ppl love fast car cuz get poison by those racer at street... :biggrin:

baru dapat lesen...hmm, how old are u and ask yourself why u want to buy a car and what are the purpose owning the car?if u want to used the car for cari makan,better buy more realible car.
for me buy
1.toyota SE (1987-1991)
2.toyota SEG (1991-1994)
3.wira sedan (1995-1999)
4.Nissan Cefiro 1989 (but FC is damm high)