Proton..oopss u done it again. congrats !

hahaha.....enuf of speaking of proton......Everybody knows the proton's karenah and perangai oredi......no need to angkat or condemn proton. The car and its quality speak for itself. Ask some owners and hear what they say.....

jombiee said:
zan, is savvy designed by our own malaysians ? just cant understand why la they come out with that design

yupp, savvy is in-house effort from ground up, except for the powertrain which is from PSA group.

blacksamurai, thanx for the highlights...

btw, anybody remember how a Yugo and a Lada looks like? terrible...

jombiee said:
well have you seen the well known Top Gear show said about savvy dude ?

yes.. on the cool wall episode which WAS SAVVY"S second appearance on the show.. Jeremy Clarkson was holding a photo of Proton savvy ( this time everyone including the audience didn't laugh).. Hamster said it looks alright, small cars are cool...JC said it looks OK Proton Savvy's chassis is tuned by Lotus so it's cool and cheap also... then JC said the car's name is actually PROTON SAVVY and everybody laughs and straightaway he placed the photo on UNCOOL board...if you regard top gear as the most authoritative reference , I weep for you la, is it fair to judge a car by its name only ( and they even didn't test the car physically)??The exterior design of savvy is actually favourable even to the most fierce critics like Top Gear.

Check out Season 5 episode 3...it was so close savvy getting a Cool rating from them.

quite a number of very nice cars on uncool wall at least savvy was not on "Seriously uncool " board,

Hey man, I agree
The Aston Martin Db9 got its one super special box ha ha which is a very very cool car indeed

ok, now where can we find the most reliable car reviews of all ?

yeah, I think you are right
one man's meat is another man's poison eh
Me old man said Proton saga is cool, another youngster said its a piece of old crap
& I drool over Impreza than Evo
Enzo ? too much electronic control, I choose F40 all the way ( Like if I can afford ler..)

it all voice down to affordability, ur own pocket & ur own budget.

my bro in law brought a savvy bcos its affordable, petrol comsumption, every month 300+.

who doesnt wanna own a honda, toyota or nissan, he does.. but his/your wallet can tahan? if can tahan nobody's stopping u to own any car which is above 60k range....

hypermount said:
yes.. on the cool wall episode which WAS SAVVY"S second appearance on the show.. Jeremy Clarkson was holding a photo of Proton savvy ( this time everyone including the audience didn't laugh).. Hamster said it looks alright, small cars are cool...JC said it looks OK Proton Savvy's chassis is tuned by Lotus so it's cool and cheap also... then JC said the car's name is actually PROTON SAVVY and everybody laughs and straightaway he placed the photo on UNCOOL board...if you regard top gear as the most authoritative reference , I weep for you la, is it fair to judge a car by its name only ( and they even didn't test the car physically)??The exterior design of savvy is actually favourable even to the most fierce critics like Top Gear.

Check out Season 5 episode 3...it was so close savvy getting a Cool rating from them.

quite a number of very nice cars on uncool wall at least savvy was not on "Seriously uncool " board,
well if you follow the show you'll know that the cool wall doesn't really have anything to do with road test benchmark or test drive or anything. It is just what it is, "cool" or "uncool", totally based on their opinion and mindset which i doubt we can understand unless we grow up in England too.

so its really up to us to agree or disagree. i somewhat agree with them, but not totally.

hello , i am new members. just want to know that is it ok to use vr4 amg n/a engine. how about the sparepart. easy to fine it or not and how about amg computer box, its same with vr4 n/a or not.

just want to know sebab i want to buy it next week.

GTR said:
Lada is using Mercedes engine.

and still cant compete in international market. any country still sells Lada other than Russia??

i remember the UK did sell Lada cars back in the 80's but now no more.

anybody remembers how FSO looks like??