Proton Gen2

vaakg...

i've seen some parts for upgrading gen 2 in a poster in eneos but forget is wat brand. Juz hav a glance of it. N they showed a dyno graph as well. N it really made some improvement. mayb u can try that. I haven tried coz i dun hav gen2.

N using 17" wheels is enuff la.
i do agree big rims do look stylish but for long term usage u muz consider the tyre price lor.
N heavier=power loss n higher FC.
after all 17" doesn't look bad either.

wow...1.6 wit 105hp on wheel ar...keng leh...
mine 1.5 onli 106hp on wheel...

oh ya jim....if urs 105hp wit 18" u think its ok...mayb u havent try other fast car yet...
ahahhaha

at least when i dyno my 1.5 last time stock 106hp...now running wit enkei 15" also not light enuf....my rims onli weight 5kg+ a piece

so dont talk like an amatuer...
how much hp will ur sard fuel regulator produce???
10? 20? xtra ponies on the wheel?
i guess the most it add 5hp..compared to stock 1...tat is y u r so proud of...

wah sei..1.6 wit 105hp on wheel...muahaha...my 1.5 more than urs 1 more hp...woo hee...let me tell the hole world...wei...stock 1.5 cant smell my xhaust fumes wei...(jk onli...)

dun play play o....Jim's gen2 set the fuel regulator presure to 4bar....damn Keng one..ekekeke

some more im not amateur to talk here....so u all sifuz advise advise him lo....

Yong_5290 said:
oh ya jim....if urs 105hp wit 18" u think its ok...mayb u havent try other fast car yet...
ahahhaha

at least when i dyno my 1.5 last time stock 106hp...now running wit enkei 15" also not light enuf....my rims onli weight 5kg+ a piece

so dont talk like an amatuer...
how much hp will ur sard fuel regulator produce???
10? 20? xtra ponies on the wheel?
i guess the most it add 5hp..compared to stock 1...tat is y u r so proud of...

wah sei..1.6 wit 105hp on wheel...muahaha...my 1.5 more than urs 1 more hp...woo hee...let me tell the hole world...wei...stock 1.5 cant smell my xhaust fumes wei...(jk onli...)

LoneWolf81 said:
hehehe, this reminds me that last time somebody posted a story in Zth before that a gen2 was driving by a guy with another 2 gals inside, was trying to chase a subaru impreza...

so conclusion Gen2 can overtake the impreza bo? :rolleyes:

muahaha...'stock was 3 bar...i 'boosted' up to 4 bar...
wah lan eh...dun pray pray ah...boost up to 4 bar wei

vaakg said:
hey guys..its good to see many feedback as been received however lets keep the tension down .and move on.I have not thought about any engine mods as yet..i would agree with some of the earlier threads that..im probaBly leaning towards styling.The issue of rims is that..probably been watching to much "pimp my ride"..

well..thanks for the some who have put in valuable info.

ill update on watever i have done to the gen2 soon

bro..survey 1st and think clearly befor eu change anything...so u wont regret after buy it..

for example..u wan buy open port filter....so u hv to decide which brand is the best choice for u....dun simply buy....hehehe

softmuffin said:
my god, so powerful ya ur gen2.
if you don't mind care hava a fun race with me.
with my 7yrs old wira 1.6 auto. normal rim and car body like shit lol

woi...dun play play o..people fuel pressure boosted up to 4bar o...

some more 105hp le....he said u wil smel his exhaust fumes...oiyo...dun play play la...18inch sportsss rim lagi... :eek:

Yong_5290 said:
muahaha...'stock was 3 bar...i 'boosted' up to 4 bar...
wah lan eh...dun pray pray ah...boost up to 4 bar wei

stock gen2 oledi 3bar a? not high meh?

mine now only 2.5 like tat la....boost at 1.0bar like tat stil no problem a.....

okie lah, stop it. I say stop it.

gen2 will not learn til we test it in real world.

After all those $$$ burn with superb 105hp

but the Hp
how would it feel!!

maybe gen2 got lot's of $$$ to burn

myself no lol, hav to think and think before buy some stuff

won't going to burn my hard earn $$$ for nothing..

Yong_5290 said:
wow...1.6 wit 105hp on wheel ar...keng leh...
mine 1.5 onli 106hp on wheel...

:eek:, sure or not mr Yong? your car only produce 106hp on wheel?!!!! in view the mod you have done on your car, plus your "Close Ratio" gear box, no way they can smell your smoke, and.....excuse me.....your car still 1.5 mei.....hehehehee

my suggestion, wait untill ur warranty expired la..after that u can do anything maa... u change the exzos system u warranty will void...u also know proton car is unpredictable, u buy today u dont know tomorrow the engine burn........heheheheeh

Jim said:
I'm using 18" on my Gen2, not 17"!

Underpower? I stock standard Gen2 will not even have a chance to smell my exhaust fumes!

wow....such over confidence.......pls post yr no. plate here lah bro....so next time we see yr car on road then we can try to smell yr exhaust fumes or maybe u can try to smell our exhaust fumes !!!!!!!!!!!!!

i dun know what smell of Gen2 fumes..
but i knew fumes of honda with vtec, all 4g**t, toyota, rxz, tzm............ coz Gen2 never gave me a chance to smell their fumes with my 4g92...... heheheeh

simon said:
wow....such over confidence.......pls post yr no. plate here lah bro....so next time we see yr car on road then we can try to smell yr exhaust fumes or maybe u can try to smell our exhaust fumes !!!!!!!!!!!!!

where is MR.Gen2.. still haven surface ar... MIA redi...

aiyo.. no fun lo.. shld post it in ploton forum le.. mayb they will salute u... but in this section... errr... i dunno.. u gotta ask zth brothers' here lo..

wirafly...my 106hp on wheel was stock...now i dunno lah...mayb 106.5hp...ahahhaha

hey gen2 macho guy...if u think ur 1.6 CAmPro is so power...shame lah...
my bro 15 years old engine 4g92 DOHC got 145bhp stock...urs onli 110hp...muahahahha

Where did JIM go... me no sifu man... but after reading this... from what i study... i believe if what he say is true.. a stock gen2 has about 100whp and his has about 105whp.. after all the mods... wooo.. great investment... therefore his 18INCH will definetely have enough power to outrun the normal 15INCH rims... because his CAR can allow us to smell his FUMES... can i test your all mighty gen2.. me humble little benz...

Yong_5290 said:
wirafly...my 106hp on wheel was stock...now i dunno lah...mayb 106.5hp...ahahhaha

hey gen2 macho guy...if u think ur 1.6 CAmPro is so power...shame lah...
my bro 15 years old engine 4g92 DOHC got 145bhp stock...urs onli 110hp...muahahahha

only 145 meh, not 175 meh? Mivec is it, if normal engine don't have 145 lah...

Jim said:
Wheels too big? Then what is the right size?

No offence mate, but try not to talk like an amateur!

A stock standard Gen2 produces 100 hp on wheels...mine generates 105 hp! Got power or not, you think lah! :wink:

kekekeke. Where on earth stock Gen2 produce 100whp??. I remember, last few years, Speedwork dynoned 1 Gen2...guess what, around 85whp (or less)only.!! After installed those speedworks items etc, only managed to get around 2-4whp increase only .Thay y, last time got few Gen2s converted their original engine to Mivec CK engine. To better clarify this, better call or go to Speedwork straight!! kartun la lu!!