Problem: Car Jerking

Daniel Lee

my car jerks a little whenever I accelerate from second and third gear.
For example, after I went through a bump and accelerate in second gear, the car will jerk a bit.
I don't know what happen to my car and I would appreciate it if all ZTH members here can shed some light to my problem.
Thanks.

Daniel.

check your gb.. might have problem already.. good luck..

What car is it ?

My friend's Saga had the same problem. I tested it and everytime I accelerated hard, the car starts jerking badly.

We suspected fuel starvation due to a blocked carb or blocked fuel lines. And sure enough when we open up the carb there were small metal filings and other fine debris in it. It was OK when we were going slow. However, when we step on the gas the increased fuel flow stirred up the metal filings and blocked the openings in the carb.

That might be your problem.

Thanks for all your feedbacks.
My car plugs and cables are fine and I suspect that the problem might be from the fuel system.

FVel, it's a Hyundai.

Car jerking? Did you let your car have sex with other female cars like citreon xsara? Maybe your car not enough sex so it's jerking off. hahaha
just kidding dude. hehe

im having the same problem as u too. but mine is like whenever i move from stop, (eg: traffic light) when i press pedal max too fast, car feel like no power at all.. like engine mati but didnt mati. when i let go pedal press slowly only can move.. sumtimes when on first gear.. press accelerate too hard, gear like cannot shift to 2nd gear.. stuck is like stuck on first gear with high rev sound.. if i let go pedal and slowly press then can shift gear to 2nd gear..

im running on auto tranny btw :shocked: sry to bump your thread daniel, just dun wanna make so many threads while there is already one with same problems..
hope u dun mind =)

Hahahaha...
melvin, I won't mind. :smile:
I drove an auto Kembara before, and whenever I floor the accelerator in a sudden, the car will rev hard but it doesn't gain speed.
Just like the clutch had slipped.
But when you floor the accelerator gradually, it will shift smoothly.
I guess that a norm for auto trans cars.