thanks cb but i have guests from overseas so i'll give a miss. please update me by pm or here on the plans. you can count me in in terms of support etc. What is going to be the agenda?
Track duration -
Sponsorships -
Event coordinators -
Collections -
Cancellations - I suggest no refund but lets hear what the other say.
Others -
then we plan after the fasting month lah. muhibbah what!! jaii i want tapao rendang and ketupat can or not. ever since i've been away from my kampung i no chance lah hahaha
guys any updates from the meeting? did you guys discuss the possibility of sponsors? Lets theme the trackday and get media to cover it if possible. This will also greatly influence any potential sponsor/s. keep us posted.
i'm pretty sure i can get ST Wangan to sponsor something. Will talk to Kenneth as soon as i get back (holiday in JB a couple of days).
I also will most prolly be able to get SSR (ENDLESS importer/suppplier) to part sponsor engine oil. If im not mistaken its ENDLESS 5w40 synth composite oil. I will confirm the discount/subsidy as soon as i get back in touch with them. Maybe even ask them if they can give meaningfull discount on ENDLESS CCX 0-800degree brake pads. Mr. Juan and Mr. Andy were commenting on those pads just a couple of days ago when i paid them a visit yesterday (monday). We could also maybe circuit test ENDLESS gearbox oil......
As for media, Hypertune and Extremekars will definately be there if this RE private trackday does indeed happen (i'll personally make sure of that). Which will make ST Wangan and SSR very happy rite? Hehehehe.....
Not to mention a certain someone who runs AUTOJUNCTIONS.COM (wink... wink... bryan :rolleyes::proud:) will be there to take tons of pics and will DEFINATELY beat the other media by posting it all up first (as usual)...... Gotta admire Bryan's "semangat" when it comes to Automotive happenings.........
On a serious note,Effie great news. Even subsidized oils are good. We can theme the track day to attract sponsors and media. Since each car has at least 200hp and we;ve got 30 cars what say we call it "6000hp Track Day" People from the media love tag lines like these to attract readers etc.
Autojunction - Bryan, i do enjoy your writeups and pictures dude. Keep up the good work.
let's make this happen... i 2nd to the meet up on the 1st of september.
i've talked to one of the tyre sponsors.... the good year... what they're looking for is actually something more strict than just merely a sponsorship...
they doesn't want messy track day events... they are looking for who's the marshall for the track event...
another thing is that.. jaii bro seems to get news saying that it's full booked till the end of the year.... not sure if any magic powder can make our dream come true...
I am, but that will be the first day of fasting so I'll only be free at night 10pm onwards. If you guys wanna do the meet during the day, please carry on and can post the details on the forum.
Hi, im a newbie here.. just got my mr-s for a few month with no bodykit, not even skirts.. but still searching for a nice kit.. just wondering, what type of bodykit is this in mudah.my.. thanks.. hope all the sifu's...