Track Day - August 10th

H2Zero

Private Track Day - 23rd November 2009

Dear All Conti lovers,
A bunch of us VW driver are organising a track day and would like to extend the invitation to other continental makes. Its not a profit making venture and the cost will all be transparent upon request. Please indicate your interest, unless we could not get the numbers required (40 - 50 cars) we will need to collect money up front to secure the date/booking.

WHY you should confirm;
1. Its a closed track day - limit to number of cars and not open
2. opportunity to test both driver and car
3. Track day and not race so can drive based on ones capability
4. Chance to drive on an international track

Book your place now as we will close when we reach our number.

very interested, but will have to get back to u guys regarding confirmation

Please also invite your conti buddies who are not in this forum. The cut-off to secure the date and time with SIC is 10th July 2009, so you soonest confirmation required.

bro, myb u wanna let us know the details ? like the price? normal track day in sepang will cost us RM200 for 3 hours and thats kinda holding some of us. Maybe u can get it the same cost for a "all conti made track day" :) hehe

sorry I did not want to advice the price as yet but for 30 cars the cost is RM400. Remember this is a private track day and not open track day. We have put a cap of 50 cars max, and if we get that number the cost is RM250.

As regards to other details as mentioned above, 10th Aug 2009, 1500-1800 at SIC. At the moment we have about 15 confirmed elsewhere so looking to get some confirmed here. So joint or not. Oh before I forget we are organising this for continentals only...sorry if some of you are not driving conti pls do not be offended.

Bud,

If you cant get the 50 cars , would you consider opening for non conti? Have 3 to 4 cars over here.

Cheers!!

As mentioned before we would want a full conti turn out. However we shall see? So I take it your confirmed?

Participants pls fill the from attached and send to [email protected]

Thank you.

• ENTRY FORM-1.doc
    43 KB · Views: 118
an update on the confirmed participants...;

Audi
1) S3

BMW
1) Z4 (2007)
2) M3 (2002)
3) M5 (E34 1988)
4) 525i (E60 2004)
5) Z4 (2003)
6) 335i
7) Z4
8) E34

Mitsubishi
1) CT9A (2003)

Volkswagen
1) Golf GTI MkV (2007)
2) Golf GTI MkV (2007)
3) Golf GTI MkIV (2002)
4) Golf GTI MkII (1989)
5) Golf GTI MkII
6) Golf GTI MkV

limited spaces left. thks

Update - have 22 paid up participants, looks like we will settle for 30 cars so don't miss this opportunity to achieve better lap time.

Just to update the Asian Auto will be covering the event, so far we have meet our minimum entrants so the event is on. Below is the confirmed and paid up participants;

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 AUDI S3 Chen Yee Choong

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 BMW Z4/2007 Lee Chu Fong
2 BMW M3/2002 Subky
3 BMW M5/1988 Izam
4 BMW 525i/2004 Reeza
5 BMW Z4/2003 Shaiful
6 BMW 335i Omar
7 BMW Z4 Danny Chee
8 BMW 5 Series Alvin Lim
9 BMW E46/2003 Adam Muza
10 BMW E90/2006 David Yong
11 BMW 325Ci/2002 Nazry*
12 BMW E90 325i/ 2005/07 Lim Fun Jin
13 BMW 323i Julian Pan*

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 HONDA CIVIC EG9 Eddy Chin's Friend
2 HONDA CIVIC FD2 Eddy Chin's Friend

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 MAZDA RX8 6MT/2007 Eddy Chin
2 MAZDA RX8 6MT/2007 Eddy Chin's Friend

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 MINI R56 JCW/2009 Law Wei Shin

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 MITSUBISHI CT9A/2003 Tan Lip Teek

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 NISSAN 350Z/2003 Lim Yeh Siang

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 TOYOTA LEVIN 101/1992 Hwang Shuang Loong

# Make Model/Year Driver
1 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKV/2007 Ken Ong
2 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKV/2007 Yong Seng Tan
3 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKIV/2002 Shahruzaman*
4 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKII/1989 Sastri
5 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKII/1990 Rama
6 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKV Joe
7 VOLKSWAGEN GOLF GTI MKV Shahrizal

However we still have room for a few more cars as particiapnts have requested to limit the numbers.... .

it is still RM400. If there is any refund it will be announced at the actual day as we do expect some last minute entry unless the cap of 50 cars is meet before Aug 10, so why u waiting as you know there are more then 30 cars confirmed.

As at today 12.00pm, 5th Aug 2009, only 6 more places left.

Re: Track Day - August 10th "CLOSED"

The event is officially CLOSED, for those who could not make it hope to see you in our next event....:wavey:

bro what u mean by event is officially closed ? no more entry slot or the events is cancel ?:confused:

what i actually meant is we have meet our quota for the event and unable to admit more cars....

for those who took pictures on that day could you share it here? cheers.