MLOC track day!

Update!!! Comfirm 2nd August..

MLOC KL
1. Leslie Ewe(paid)(tbc)
2. bb1-man (with his brand new monster!!!! hehehehe)
3. Ah Kit (paid)
4. Ah Wai(paid)
5. B18C-R (is filing up his NOS tank) hehe
6. Insaniac 7.5
7. irene lancer gt
8. Joevie 7.5
9. mark e7
10. versace e6
11. slivia (paid)
12. lancerevorry
13. gordanbombay

MLOC Penang (latest update)
1. keong72 (penang) Deposit paid
2. Chriskhaw (penang,KL & some say haadyai)..lolz Confirmed going
3. BLADE698 (Pearl Island) Confimed going
4. H22-C (penang) Deposit paid

NON-member (only through a mloc member can enter)
1.irene friend evo7 x 1 (tbc)

EX-MLOC
1:lan evo (to be brainwash to buy back an evo) hehehe

Lancer Gt Club
8 x cars

Why penang members so little wan?

nice event...i`m not driving evo...if next time have event can i join not ?ha ha

sian..gua takde letak nama gua pun T_T"

i dont think im not free on early august lol :hmmmm: hv to pull out my name

MLOC KL
1. Leslie Ewe(paid)(tbc)
3. Ah Kit (paid)
4. Ah Wai(paid)
5. B18C-R (is filing up his NOS tank) hehe
6. Insaniac 7.5 (tbc)
7. irene lancer gt
8. Joevie 7.5
9. mark e7
10. versace e6
11. slivia (paid)
12. lancerevorry
13. gordanbombay (paid)
14. Johnny (tbc)

NON-member (only through a mloc member can enter)
1.irene friend evo7 x 1 (tbc)

EX-MLOC

Lancer Gt Club
8 x cars

MLOC KL
1. Leslie Ewe(paid)(tbc)
3. Ah Kit (paid)
4. Ah Wai(paid)
5. B18C-R (is filing up his NOS tank) (paid)
6. Insaniac 7.5 (tbc)
7. irene lancer gt
8. Joevie 7.5
9. mark e7
10. versace e6
11. slivia (paid)
12. lancerevorry
13. gordanbombay (paid)
14. Johnny (tbc)

EX-MLOC

Lancer Gt Club
8 x cars (waiting for payment)

FINAL CONFIRMATION

Members/Participants,

Please confirm the following on room requirement and remark details for your participation or c/o under you for the track day.

You will receive a confirmation SMS on the meet-up point for KL members this coming Saturday morning @ 9.00 am where the convoy will depart at 9.30am sharp.

Penang members will meet-up with Penang lead, Chris Khaw.

Please review and contact the committee below immediately for any discrepancy or updates from the below data. There will be no pull-out nor refund of payment as the club has already paid the reservation confirmation with both the track and resort for this event.

Commitee Contact:

Benjamin (012-7720135)
Tan YL (012-2698971)
Chris Khaw (012-3289328)

Thank You.

mloctrackday020808-finalconfirmatio.jpg

Sounds fun :) I went there during Bridgestone Potenza Advance driving event... lousy 1min 3 sec timing but got 1st runner up :P not much of straight road, lots of S curve.

Have fun and take more pics ;)

Sub, how many cars they release at one go ? Looking at the track size, I thought of controlling 4-6 cars max at one go. To avoid bumper car event ! lol

sub7,
yeah.. i heard.. bernardyeo was also there with you guys.. hehe

yeah, bernard and aki was there :) The track virtually impossible to overtake car. It's so tight and curvy, unless the lead car give way for overtaking. If not higher chance of minor accident might happen. My opinion is what I observed when Tengku Djan show his skill with other drivers... he can't overtake except people give way or take shortcut :P

May I suggest practice session and time attack session? Practice session, 4-5 car at 1 time... go slow and not aggresive, get use to the track and feel the car, for maybe 3-5 rounds. Then time attack session, 1 car at a time... each car have 3 round/chances. Take the best time in 3 rounds, then you got the winner :) Just an idea... pretty sure you'll find more challenging idea... :burnout:

yeah, bernard and aki was there :) The track virtually impossible to overtake car. It's so tight and curvy, unless the lead car give way for overtaking. If not higher chance of minor accident might happen. My opinion is what I observed when Tengku Djan show his skill with other drivers... he can't overtake except people give way or take shortcut :P

May I suggest practice session and time attack session? Practice session, 4-5 car at 1 time... go slow and not aggresive, get use to the track and feel the car, for maybe 3-5 rounds. Then time attack session, 1 car at a time... each car have 3 round/chances. Take the best time in 3 rounds, then you got the winner :) Just an idea... pretty sure you'll find more challenging idea... :burnout:

to me, safety is the first priority, commitee plesase consider this.

yeah.. already considered.. there will be a marshall there will do a safety brief for everybody.. and all the safety measures.. the marshall is a precision / safety driving instructor..so pls listen when he briefs.. cheers!!

Winner for time attack
1st prize - MLOC President will donate his car.
2nd Prize - MLOC VP will donate his car
3rd Prize - All MLOC members sister above the age of 17 & below the age of 35 must accompany me one night. Hahahaha :idea:

hahaha.. ehh bro u really gatai ah... penang gal not enough serve u ke :rofl::rofl:

Winner for time attack
1st prize - MLOC President will donate his car.
2nd Prize - MLOC VP will donate his car
3rd Prize - All MLOC members sister above the age of 17 & below the age of 35 must accompany me one night. Hahahaha :idea:

So we know which place Dato' Chris is aiming for lah!! :thefinger:

hope you guys enjoy the trip.. i have some emergency work matters to attend.sigh..
:banghead: