Power / Reliability

kairigi

I was wondering how far Lancer GT owners can mod in terms of engine power and keeping it standard?
All I know is that the HKS filter and exhaust set is available, but is that all?
And since the transmission is CVT.. IMO CVTs cannot handle too much power, since it keeps running at peak RPM @ WOT, or is there a workaround to this?

Anyone able to shine some light on this for me?

I was wondering how far Lancer GT owners can mod in terms of engine power and keeping it standard?
All I know is that the HKS filter and exhaust set is available, but is that all?
And since the transmission is CVT.. IMO CVTs cannot handle too much power, since it keeps running at peak RPM @ WOT, or is there a workaround to this?

Anyone able to shine some light on this for me?

wait for evo x halfcut
just plug and play and keep it standard :biggrin:
sure hell alot of fun

I saw the Evo X half cut in kepong oldi........kairigi ....your ride will have the limits that you never know at time being.....dun look down on CVT and they can perform wondurfull result that is unexpected....cheers !!!!

lol that goes against my question.. keeping it standard as in standard Lancer GT 4B11 NA

hahah sorry about that but i just couldnt help but mention the evo x halfcut coz its soo darn tempting especially if i owned a lancer GT :biggrin: lol
even kampoon backed me up hehehe
but for me the main limitation of the lancer GT is the CVT gearbox i just hate how it feels as im sure you have noticed it just feels like it is out of power at times

@kampoon : no worries since im not driving a Lancer GT lol. older model
@kumar22mostwanted : what about a inspira 5 speed manual swap?

@kampoon : no worries since im not driving a Lancer GT lol. older model
@kumar22mostwanted : what about a inspira 5 speed manual swap?

i dont think its going to be easy at all to find an inspira halfcut
as the car just barely came out
and it will also cost a bomb due it being pretty new
just out of curiosity
why wouldnt u consider an evo x halfcut??

the gearbox is SST which goes to all 4 wheels. if you can convert AWD then no problem, but if u cant? then u have to go for the 5spd manual Evo X halfcut.

and im not talking about inspira halfcut, just go proton ask for the whole gearbox. done