Air Filter For Lancer Glx

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
ANY one here change their air filter?what is the best for lancer?Open pot or drop in?APEXI,HKS,K&N?Mind to share ur opinion and after use comparison....

Im asking Speedwork for the K&N OEM drop in.They give me RM 4++.They said no for lancer but for EVO,It can be share use.Is this true?I think is expensive.I ask other shop only RM 280.

Apexi power intake cost around RM280,I see that hypertune MAG that only sell for rm1++ only.JB accessories very expensive.KL cheaper loooo.Where can get cheaper for those kind of AIR FILTER

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Bro..

If im ot wrong, Lancer also can use the Evo air filter..I used K&N also from Evo..I also have SIMOTA open pod used in CS3 lancer in Singapore...

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Is it??

I also didnt notice that... So far my car reaponse is ok & the pick up also good..hehehehe..Never try HKS or Apexi b4

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
I am using HKS Drop in performance Filter (green colour one) for my GLX.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Is it??

I also didnt notice that... So far my car reaponse is ok & the pick up also good..hehehehe..Never try HKS or Apexi b4
haha... this is just my feel lah... after trying from K&N ---> HKS ---> Apexi. But, at the end, only you can decide what best for you and your car lah..:_: :_:

Last edited by a moderator:

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
something strange... why my post got editted by some one else ar?

---> Last edited by shiroii_neko : 03-17-2007 at 03:10 PM. <----

sorry to hijack you thread grayson.... but i just accidentally say this one...

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Hehehehe...

Last time i tried open pod..soo loud but car slowly move..hehehehehe