pls advise . . .

calvin9683

hi all...
my fren today drove my car (wira 1.3 carb) to KL....
he called me in the afternoon n tell me my car cannot start....so i asked him to find someone to start it la....
then to my horror....he called again n tell me my engine blow edi...

really dunno wat to do now la....
having finals exam now...going back to JB in a week time....
dunno any mechanics....sigh

called my fren's fren who is a mech in JB...he told me got few solution....
1...do overhaul
2...change the block n things neccessary into 1.5...
3...change engine...4g91(i onli wan the engine n gearbox n meter n brakes...do i need the fuel tank???...other stuff like body parts, dashboard n digital aircond all dun wan)

now my prob is i dunno any mechs...n my dad is asking me wats the cost for overhaul...wats the cost for change engine...wats the cost for towing back to JB...wtf...y this kind of things happen to me during my final year finals??sigh...

so was hoping fellow zth'ians can give me some advise...or some sifu can tell me the best solution n the price....

another prob is that all the car documents are at JB...if wan to convert hav to take the documents from JB...this one nvm...can post laju...do i need the owner(my dad) signature or wat??

sigh...lots of headache la....hope someone can shine a light for me...

thanks for reading....

Haih.... wat so big deal n headache???

Spend some money (since ur car canot move alr) n tow it back to JB n u urself take a bus home. N then settle everything in ur hometown.

4G91 hafcut is 2-3k for auto.
3k++ for manual.

Hard to find carb 4G91. Most of them r EFI 1. u gotta buy the hafcut coz u need the wirings as well. U find parts separately even more headache.

wah tow back to JB cost 1k++ leh i tow from shah alam to puchong already 150 sumore the mach kenal he said tak kenal already 200++
u better fix the car near u leh where r u now maybe zthlian can recon some work shop
to convert engine u need to bring all the document, insurance, blue card ,etc etc

might as well overhaul it since u having final exam, tow the car to some authorised workshop under ur insuarance panel, then claim insurance lo. then u dun care bout ur car anymore, study hard better for you at least for this moment. if u wanna convert engine, damn lots of things need to susah, focus on ur studies dude.

Dont think so.. Best thing is ask the owner come with all the documents and sattle it then, tow back not very good idea..

juz converted de engine...
n get ur car to nearer workshops...
less cost for u...
n get ready wif all de documents...
tats my suggestion...

thanks for everyones' reply...

my fren's fren who is in KL towed my car to a workshop edi...he says he knows that workshop well...the previous diagnosis is wrong....

found out that its the aircond compressor jammed up....the work shop quoted 1K to change compressor+fan belt+battery+12 valves+engine oil....

its kindda rip off but then i got no choice...n i also dunno y do i need to change the 12 valves n engine oil...sigh...any idea anyone??

my classmate intro abother workshop to me that quoted 600+- to do the compressor n fan belt....but then after calculating the expenses to tow here n there n also i'm too tired to go KL coz din get to sleep until evening....so...no choice...let that guy chop lo....

if repair at 2nd workshop will cost 600..i hav to give the 1st workshop 270 for tow n battery....if tow to the 2nd workshop from the 1st workshop will add up another 100...roughly calculated edi 970...haih...if i got the time i SURE to go down n tow my car to the 2nd workshop...spend almost same amount but then stil better than kene rip off!!!

sigh..cant believe i hav to learn it the hard way....even worse...i still hav to stick to the 1.3carbie....haih....

anyway...thanks everyone for all the advises...

calvin9683 said:
thanks for everyones' reply...

my fren's fren who is in KL towed my car to a workshop edi...he says he knows that workshop well...the previous diagnosis is wrong....

found out that its the aircond compressor jammed up....the work shop quoted 1K to change compressor+fan belt+battery+12 valves+engine oil....

its kindda rip off but then i got no choice...n i also dunno y do i need to change the 12 valves n engine oil...sigh...any idea anyone??

my classmate intro abother workshop to me that quoted 600+- to do the compressor n fan belt....but then after calculating the expenses to tow here n there n also i'm too tired to go KL coz din get to sleep until evening....so...no choice...let that guy chop lo....

if repair at 2nd workshop will cost 600..i hav to give the 1st workshop 270 for tow n battery....if tow to the 2nd workshop from the 1st workshop will add up another 100...roughly calculated edi 970...haih...if i got the time i SURE to go down n tow my car to the 2nd workshop...spend almost same amount but then stil better than kene rip off!!!

sigh..cant believe i hav to learn it the hard way....even worse...i still hav to stick to the 1.3carbie....haih....

anyway...thanks everyone for all the advises...

Ask the 1st workshop to change aircond compressor and it belt only, due to ur aircond compressor jammed. no need to change other things. It will cost u less than rm 600. Just my 0.2 sense....

Just relax.This things do happen.Just get a recond compressor and the cost is lest then RM 300/-.The belt is very cheap+passang all only cost lest then RM600/-.Try to get the parts by ur self from spare part shop.Dont trust stupid workshop guys.By the way,dont u have insurance that tow ur car for free?Mine does....

get ur car to a hillside and push it down ..... then claim insurance. Wat for pay those fxxkin insurance companies everytime just to let them come up with thousand's of reasons to push you away whenever u need a whole lot of sum to cover ur car's repair? or go any workshop nearby and ask them to forge documents for u to claim the engine, and then they earn abit from the amount claimed. they know how to do all those shit lar. i had a friend who had the same experience as yours, they tow the car to workshop, changed the front bumper to a wrecked one, bits of smash here and there, take pictures, then took out the ori bumper and engine (as if dismantled) then claim from insurance as a an accident. thou evil ...... but worthed. by the way, Malaysia is close to lawless right? police also rape, rob, threaten people..... we as citizens i guess can commit some sort of evil lar..... hahahahh

dude calvin9683 how many years old your car? if is old and no or little NCD for your insurance.....i support Ingolstadt suggesting....

pakat with your known workshop panel with conjunction with your insurance 1....see which parts u wanna change......whack nicely.....wanna spray whole car or not......just u sendiri play around with your known shop........

but if i am not wrong.....damage insurance max only can claim up to RM3000 right?

Hello bro, why not just take out the air conditioner's compressor's belt and start the engine? No need to run the compressor first lorr. Bring anywhere that you like that way.