hydraulic lifter

Jkesten

hi bro...can any bro tell me where can i change my hydraulic lifter n how much does it cost?? coz my gsr engine always got the "ding,ding,ding..." sound like that,i think my hydraulic lifter already screwed...thx~ :)

Jkesten said:
hi bro...can any bro tell me where can i change my hydraulic lifter n how much does it cost?? coz my gsr engine always got the "ding,ding,ding..." sound like that,i think my hydraulic lifter already screwed...thx~ :)
err what i heard its expensive.. anyway .. got this info from net

http://www.lancerregister.com/faq_f01.php

why not try the powerzone engine metal treatment....

you can get the info at toyota forum under "PowerZone Oil" section.
I used once and the ding ding ding sound was minimized.
It also increase your overall torque and H/Power.

rm70 bucks per pieces... tat's the price dmt charge ppl last time... try search at spare part shop lah....

Hydraulic Tappet

Yes, it is RM70 apiece so for 16 tappets = RM1,120. I have changed a set for my 4G93.

You'll might try this PowerZone metal conditioner. It slove my tappet sound and it only cost Rm 45.00 per bottle. You can go to the Toyota forum search for PowerZone Oil and see other people review about this product. 1K plus is a lot of money.:p

Jkesten said:

Bro... wanna try out the PowerZone Metal Conditioner? It might be able to hewlp you solve the tepet sound as we have tested it and it does reduce the engine or tepet sound. Somemore increase in engine performance also. U can read the review at toyota forum under PowerZone Oils tread. If u r interested pls pm me. Thanx...