head Mivec lifter sound

Blue>8756

Apr 8, 2006
Hi guys, don't know wether this topic has been discussed before or not.. try to search but couldn't find it..
need help on my mivec head, has been used head mivec in 2 years time on my gsr, now got lifter sound like 'tek tek tek' like gsr teppet sounds, i realize that sound rise up after i late to change an engine oil, already done at 5+++km then baru tukar.. huhu
foreman already adjust the teppet but still got sound, so how do i solve it? foreman said i must change the lifters, but some says the lifter can be serviced like gsr teppet, the sounds annoyed me.. :bawling: and also does the lifter sounds effect on engine performance? pls help me on this.. thanks a lot

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
My opinion is that service tappet will only able to reduce the sound, but it will come back again . Suggest you to change another brand new tappet set for ur engine. Service your engine according to schedule , and do not use lean engine oil such as 5w40 or 10w40.

hello all sifus out there :) ,i need ur help about bushing..from wat i know, theres also a pu bushing..?how much is it,for satria gti?and where can i find it?of coz with installation lah.. :P ..thank you!!