Please Help Me Decide On A New Car

lampasula

I am going to buy a new car financed by my parents, previously the only mode of transportation for me is either by bus/teksi/LRT...

here is my dilemma, I like the looks of GEN 2 but my parents say thats out of the budget, so basically i am looking at kelisa/satria prices range of cars...

since i need the car in the very near future, MYVI/SAVVY is out of the question with the long waiting queue...

some of my friends suggested 2nd hand cars but i prefer new car...

how i wish the SRM is out in the market and ready with stocks...sigh...

i hope you guys can help me come up with some constructive suggestions...

my concern with kelisa is that without modification, it doesnt look that good.

my concern with satria is it being such an old model and the replacement model is around the corner.

please bear with me as i am not so familiar with cars and the car industry.thanks.

i think proton iswara special edition or kelisa will be suit u......Gen2 seems like hv problem wit its cam pro engine.....

proton wira/iswara aeroback SE or perodua kelisa shouyld be ok

I think a satria isn't 2 bad... dun worry if there is a replacement model coming out 2 fast.. its still a reliable car... happy shopping

but most important is depends on u....u buy d car for personal use or wan carry stock>?

carry family members as well?

if u plan to carry ur gf only..then satria ok....3doors ma......if wan put many stocks(business purpose) or always carry full-loads people....then gotta find 5 doors car more convenience...my 2 cents....

i'll advice you to wait for 6 months and get Myvi, rather than getting the car fast and found that you feel regret for the next 5 years.

wait for 6 months mean he hv to take bus for another half year again....ahaha....

but i saw few MyV on d road oledi...maybe can get it earlier.....

BlackSamurai said:
i'll advice you to wait for 6 months and get Myvi, rather than getting the car fast and found that you feel regret for the next 5 years.

i have thought about that too, the thing is that i need to have a car as soon as possible since the place i work is not so convenient for me to take cab/LRT/bus everyday...

actually among all those malaysian made cars, proton and perodua....the GEN 2 is the only one i think looks handsome yet affordable....but since the new car will be financed by parents, no choice but to find a 40++k car.....

BTW, does a satria comes with cd player? or do i have to install one after purchased? how much cosmetic difference between those newer satria if compared to the old ones...thanks :)

huakenny said:
but most important is depends on u....u buy d car for personal use or wan carry stock>?

carry family members as well?

if u plan to carry ur gf only..then satria ok....3doors ma......if wan put many stocks(business purpose) or always carry full-loads people....then gotta find 5 doors car more convenience...my 2 cents....

yup two doors enuff, the car is for myself only, no stock carrying...my family doesnt stay with me...they are in east malaysia...

I suggest 4 doors car, in case ur parents come to visit you next time also more convenience mar, or incase u need to fetch more friends also easier. :D

How about kenari aero? I think U should consider it also. Still within ur budget. Looks cool for youngster. Heavy traffic jams?? Get an auto.

bro, u from east malaysia? mana oh? im oso from there la....

be honest..i dun sugggest campro engine (Gen 2).....u get wira oso better...

in kl....kenari aero oso not bad....get d used one la....new i think no more oledi....rite?

good to drive, smooth, powerful n jimat minyak petrol.....good choice..u wont regret....

very easy to decide which local made car to buy...u can see Gen2 very rare on road so less ppeople buy....kenari alots.....used car shop oso very rare hv this car for sell....tat mean all d owner kept it...too syiok to drive..dun wan to sell....my 2 cent

huakenny said:
bro, u from east malaysia? mana oh? im oso from there la....

be honest..i dun sugggest campro engine (Gen 2).....u get wira oso better...

in kl....kenari aero oso not bad....get d used one la....new i think no more oledi....rite?

good to drive, smooth, powerful n jimat minyak petrol.....good choice..u wont regret....

very easy to decide which local made car to buy...u can see Gen2 very rare on road so less ppeople buy....kenari alots.....used car shop oso very rare hv this car for sell....tat mean all d owner kept it...too syiok to drive..dun wan to sell....my 2 cent

really? i dont think so easy to decide on local make....i will take kenari into consideration....

BTW, i am from Kota Kinabalu. same kampung? :rolleyes:

isnt kenari more expensive compared to kelisa with a similar engine?

lampasula said:
really? i dont think so easy to decide on local make....i will take kenari into consideration....

ya.im fron kk as well.......kenari more expensive coz d size biger ma....more space

lampasula said:

Cool dudes...im from kota kinabalu too.....but i heard ppl say kenari is actually kancil with high heels...so i assume both cars have the same space lor....sorry if im wrong..

Hollerback_gurl said:
Cool dudes...im from kota kinabalu too.....but i heard ppl say kenari is actually kancil with high heels...so i assume both cars have the same space lor....sorry if im wrong..

kancil max 850cc but kenari is 1000cc DOHC engine.....kancil max upgraded to L502s but kenari is to L902s.....

kenari is bigger n more space.....more comfort

kancil is for budget ppl buy lo...can use oso especialy for student

ok bro .. if u plan family car can choose 4 door lah any types of car also cam if 2 door go for satria or kelisa or etc ...

if u 1 used car go for honda the ex 4 door can get cheao mer ... 4 the spare part u can go to kedai potong .. lots there

well..well..well..

lampasula.. i got the same old question before. After the consideration, i really look into these aspect.

1. How long are you gonna use the car?
2. Purpose beside getting 4 tyre and roll
3. Fuel comsumption wise
4. Spare part
5. Cost of maintainance...

Well finally i choise the Satria i'm talking about somewhere in the forum.. but too bad the 1.5 version are out of stock in my area. So no choise have to go 1.3.
The reason i take this car is because,
i like 2 door... i drove alot so fuel comsumption should be reasonable because i use Iswara 1.3 also. Each day i drove to mutiara damansara from puchong and only cost me RM8-RM10. Spare part .. i check out some price also on this car. reasonable but beware of kena potong from alot of unthrustful mech.
Cost maintainance... erm.. i set aside RM200 permonth for it. so i would said ok lo...

++ Mod kekeke..this is the part i love the most. Satria for MOD are darn.. lot of idea.. so if you have a mind on MOD i mean major MOD kekek.. why not try this car!!

p.s guys if i got any wrong info here pls forgive me... i'm new to car world as well...Guide me plsssssssssssssssssss...

Feric