Plan to change 7AF engine

AD32

HI,

I plan to change engine....my car is 97's AE111 4AF auto... any suggest??

regarding this this engine.. the mouting suit for AE111??

or change to 4AG BT is better??

how much cost to transplant of 7AF and 4AG BT price for auto...

any better suggest??

how about 3SG Beam ??

thank you

7AFE .. have more 5hp in it ..compared with 4AFE. Mountings are the same.

why dont u try http://www.venus-auto.com/inventory/toyota/i-4a-ge%2020v.htm

might be helpful .. :)

im in the process doing the 7afe transplant. mine is also AE111 4afe auto.got my 7afe block and manifold for rm1400. 3SGE is from a different family so u would expect a lot to be modified compare to the 4a's.

The 7afe is a weak engine for a 1.8litre. It is only slightly better in terms of hp but lower than any 4age. the tourque is better.

dont put in 3SGE BEAMS ... sucks laaaaaa ... hehehehehe
as for 7A conversion .. how many actually driven a 7A FE/GE/20V ???? syok kaaaa ??? i oso curious to know laaaa .. :p

I would imagine in stock form it would be slightly better than 4afe but not as syok as 4age. but with proper tuning who knows.

PuristOfRacing said:
The 7afe is a weak engine for a 1.8litre. It is only slightly better in terms of hp but lower than any 4age. the tourque is better.

yup, this is wat exactly same into my mind whn i purchase the 7AFE. the HP figure is not that impressive but the torque band is quite intresting. i believe its great to be drive on the city sreet condition whn the max torque was reached at 2800rpm instead of our 4AFE max torque at 4800rpm

with 7afe, basically an easy way to explain would be that the torque came faster at early rpm range, means for those who never really rev high cuz "scare the engine blow up", then definitely you can feel the power.

torque of most powerful 4afe vs 7afe would be 0.7kg-m, both still less torque than 4age 20v wakakaka..

yeah, no doubt 20V is better but thn the serious power only came at high band power. sigh....

normality78 said:
yeah, no doubt 20V is better but thn the serious power only came at high band power. sigh....
:D thats why we have 4agze :D
you get same 21kg-m peak torque at low rpm.. but it can't rev as high so less peak bhp :(

Hi PuristOfRacing,

Did u change gear box?? u buy only engine or half cut?? Finish all installation how much the cost??

PS: After ur car mod finish, can i try sit ur car test test?? hahahha

tq

Just come back. I just bought engine block and manifold for rm1400 and installation for rm1400 with overhaul and port polish. maintain gearbox and everything else. it does feel different but i reckon still have to more tuning coz im using my old stock 1.6 ecu.

hm.. my engine is cheaper. i bought rm1k with manifold as well. my mech charge me labour fees for installation rm600

yeah, more or less its abt the same. so do u go for JPJ inspection or u "knock back"the engine code?

so far, frm the info that i gather from most US/UK forum, they mention its ok using 4AFE ECU. If got piggyback to tune would be the best. oh yeah, they did mention about the MAF and MAP thing. got to check it back but even so, to exceed 180kmh should not be an issue mar

PuristOfRacing said:

7a weak? ask bill why he want to built 7a for racing..

Write your reply...