pioneer deh1750

jdj6632

ICE sifus,

i just bought pioneer most cheapo cd player

wanna ask can it match with 6x9? speakers? player watt rating matched the speakers?

any brands to recommend? price? econmy 1 lah

most of the speakers can war ler. my gfs car using jvc cheapo wan.. powering up 2x 6x9 3 way jbl and front 2 6" component

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 5 2005, 09:46
ICE sifus,

wanna ask can it match with 6x9? speakers? player watt rating matched the speakers?

[snapback]869368[/snapback]​

Infact, I dun think you'll be able to find 6x9" that would match your HU amp power rating. Usually, the HU will only state their power in P.M.P.O instead of RMS. Let's say your HU states 50w x 4, that means you'll be getting only approx. 22-25w x 4 RMS.

ExtremeRC,
u mean cant find matching 1 lah?? thx for info anyway.

singleguy,
how is the quality? ok?? i m just a rookie in ice, clear sound very good d

btw,
this new 1750 is oni 45Wx4, the old 1550 is 50Wx4. i think sound quality wise, 1550 is much more better.

not sure lah, cause my car speaker now also ko d

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 5 2005, 10:00
ExtremeRC,

singleguy,

btw,
this new 1750 is oni 45Wx4, the old 1550 is 50Wx4. i think sound quality wise, 1550 is much more better.

[snapback]869430[/snapback]​

Well, if you want to match RMS power of your HU with the speakers handling power in RMS, definitely no match. However, you still can use 6x9" though but will not be as loud if you were to add an amp. For 6x9", Pioneer would cost around RM130++ in Brother's?? Well, I can't think of better places for Sony, Kenwood or Pioneer's stuff cos their price tags are reasonably okay.

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 5 2005, 09:46
ICE sifus,

[snapback]869368[/snapback]​

you can add a pair of 6x9 at rear, a pair of 4"~6" mid at front ,(any brand but don't choose the power rating below 250w )

heard from fren those china made 6x9 speakers also not bad
any comments?

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 5 2005, 14:19
heard from fren those china made 6x9 speakers also not bad
any comments?
[snapback]870347[/snapback]​

Every speakers will sound nice when played at a very low volume level. But if you were to crank the volume up, hehe....you'll hear the difference. :P

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 5 2005, 10:00
ExtremeRC,

singleguy,

btw,

[snapback]869430[/snapback]​

ok lar acceptable as a rookie listener. depends on ur ear. still better than those stock wan ler.

there is 6x9 speaker which match with this HU output..
and HU output is more than enough!

that is your stock speakers... ahaha.

i took out the stock speakers of a Honda civic...
they are pioneer 6" speakers and pioneer 6x9...
rated as 15watts rms. hahaha... but of course
they ain;t good speakers... paper cone.

i just bought a 1750 and alpine type s coxial for
this civic... total RM580. the rear will use the OEM
speakers. simple and cheap system! and will
defintely better than the stock... :D