Need help in setting up ICE

I just bought an Pioneer DEH-5050 player.
Please advise me on setting up a SQL system. Im a total noob in this.
Initially i was using standard wira speakers.
My budget is about 2 - 2.5k.

If there are any recommended sellers here, pls offer ur prices.
TQ

I just bought an Pioneer DEH-5050 player.
Please advise me on setting up a SQL system. Im a total noob in this.
Initially i was using standard wira speakers.
My budget is about 2 - 2.5k.

If there are any recommended sellers here, pls offer ur prices.
TQ

A simple set up will be a 2 channel amp match a component set for the front, while for the rear u need to get another 2 channel amp bridge it to power a 12 inch subwoofer. Maybe u can approach our taikor Zenn for some used good stuff or our Ice Sifu Mnkh27 aka Michael for new good stuff and advise.

aitez man, it depends on what you really want your system to bring out. clarity or the kick? or both. for the kick it can be done by setting up the eqs and stuff but for clarity you have to go for brands.. but all in all it's actually what you like and to satisfy your hunger for good sound..

any brothers in here know about "passive crossover" ?

a friend of my strongly recommend me to get my ice fitted with passive crossover from an expert..he says sound will be very great....any advice?

usually those who upgrade to custom passives already kawtim upgrade their HU, amps and speakers. nothing else to upgrade they play cable and passive la, hehe..

make sure u cover the basic equipment first.

for prem..since u want SQL with small budget, i suggest get a monoblock amp and multiple cheap subs. for the front just get a component speaker set powered directly from your HU.
brands will be local/china la at this stage, maybe prokick, stellar, pegasus, or 2nd hand kicker, rf etc....look for easy to drive subs (require low rms power) and buy 2 or 3 with a large box to fill your boot.

Get a 1500w mono amp and 4 kicker cvr's build a 1.5 cu.ft ported per sub to 33hz with a single 3in round port and you all set.

hehe... he wants SQL la, not SPL, front also must give some face one, not just the subs.

Get a 1500w mono amp and 4 kicker cvr's build a 1.5 cu.ft ported per sub to 33hz with a single 3in round port and you all set.

so many kicker cvr very "chor teng", use one Solo X 18" good enough for sql :P

and use stocks speakers at the front? :P

must use 3 legs brand from "tung san" :P