performance part cheap or ridiculous expensive!!@#?

freddy

i just wanna voice out as a trader and supplier,
it sounds a bit weird..
but hey, i just want ppl to know the awareness.....lots of ppl buying stuff here in the sales segment....
those who participate...(i wont list who it is) selling stuff, i found some selling some stuff fxxxxxxx freaking expensive.....
and i dont really like it, although i dont have the priority to critize or judge ppl's stuff, but i do know the market value very well.....
pls listen, second hand is second hand, no matter how you do it, it is still second hand......
dont expect to get a same price after it is a used item...
im a thrasher, i can source the best and cheap , where my customer met their requirement, thats why my stock level are always low......
im a honest seller....
to those who post it in the sale section please do consider what you doing, ppl are not stupid, they just lack of knowledge...
i dont want ppl to get cheated...if anyone wanna voice, please do so...

so to say that whenever we r unsure whether the stuffs we're getting is worth the price or not... we can ask for ur advice la...:biggrin:

agree with u freddy. did u get affected by their action??

no problem man.. if u really a good seller / buyer.. ppl wil kno after a trading man... also.. to all buyer/ seller, pls follow up ur items, also be considerate n hv some common sense..

no intention to hurt anyine.. juz to reminds...

i sold a couple of stuff before and i have also bought some stuff, but what i usually do is check out the RSP for that particular item brand new then only consider buying it. Also if possible, speak and ask the seller on the item first before hastely purchase and regret it later. Sometimes common sense and your own sound judgment can help... my 20sen :)

alright la.. bro freddy.. next time if i not sure wad is the market price of certain item i will look for u k?? heheh.. i did notice some markup price r too high.. i'd rather to buy a new 1.. atleast it ensure no prob with it..

i believe every single cents has it's own value lor and also depends on the condition of the item, yes second hand is second hand but doesn't meant it must be at the same price when you see 2 same items, i.e one in bad condition and one is in good condition, so which one will you choose? and some people are lucky enough to get very good condition item at unexpected cheap price!

but of course it is expensive when the market value for a good condition item is only say at RM300 the most and you get quote at RM400 or so close to the new price item.

my only 2 cents

worse case is that day, those guys try to humilate me because they thought im penniless....fxxxxxx them.....
if they quote me those price again, shit i gonna pissed them and fxxxx them ,...
i the sell one, with that price equals to what i can find mine more then 2 of it..
i doubt it,...so guys out there...
inflasi inflasi inflasi.......
fxxxx them...

bottom line is...do ur homework/research 1st be confirming with the buyer la...plan ahead

when demand is high - market price increase and vice versa. its actually depends on us consumers.
see what happen to proton? what happen when consumers stop buying their products ie savvy? u cud see high supply in stock and i have strong feelings that they will start giving huge discounts soon for all models. ooppss.... sorry to use proton as an example.

one more example is used engines. halfcuts with 4G63 engines are known to sell more expensive than say..halfcuts with CA20DE. or Hoonda 1.6 big VTEC sure sells more expensive than small VTEC. who decides on the market? trader? nope....its the consumer and their demands

not only 2nd hand traders deal wif ppl like that. a lot of shops do it too. they treat u like u penniless hoping u will kow tow to them...

Hawke said:
not only 2nd hand traders deal wif ppl like that. a lot of shops do it too. they treat u like u penniless hoping u will kow tow to them...
there is a few shop i went (think who they are)
man, those price a really sucking ppl's sweaty blood money...
can you imagine performance part worth a bomb more than a car...
tell me guys...
can you install sticker/number plates/wiper dial light/gauges that can make your car fly?
NO....
its just and indication to let ppl know that you got those stuff and they dont!!
how much for a hks turbo timer..?
tell me..rm200/rm300 or rm500? for a second hand unit?
man,those a junk in the chop shop....

i bet most of u all had bad exp...

well, juz my opinion theres no expensive and cheap for everything
it is how ppl value it

sometimes secondhand can go higher than new

well in the end its only how ppl value a thing

i think it's more than just the money. i think all of us wouldn't mind paying slightly higher prices if the service was good but if poor service, or too high price and the shop looks down on u when u try to talk price, then that is too much...

problem is some people willing to pay that price..

so yuo cannot said the issue

market rate is 2k..
but hard to found item
and i desperate for it, 2.5k i also willing to paid
kekekek

that the point as well

i see most 2nd parts sold in zth is somewhat rather same lo... except for one...
currently there's 2 fella selling Weber carb.... one selling rm300+ while the other selling rm600+... thats double the price of it... i was jz shocked to see the difference in price tag...

its an open market, ppl can price their items as they wish. ZTH has no rule stating that one cannot price their items to their liking.. i can even buy a turbo timer for rm200, use it for 6 months and list it for sale for RM500. if got people buy then they do so willingly. however, if i try to cheat or lie stating that the turbo timer is worth RM500 then its a different story. also, buyers can offer a price.. if you list item for RM300, i offer RM150.. then just say offer too low..thats it. no need talk so much. again its an open market.. sellers are free to list items at whatever price they want, buyers are free to offer whatever price they want.

open market.. seller sell items at the price they want, buyer buy the items willingly.. the moment there's fraud..then its a different story.. i.e. selling imitation items as original..thats more serious IMO.

so you mean that you sell those parts as expensive as it were if it is new..
so i assume, when ever you sell something that is rm300...
i doubt ppl all will know the price must be rm150 lo......