Ford Lynx Rs

Thanks you all, I have gone to shah alam and test drove the RS. it's pretty good. In some way it felt similar to the perdana V6 on acceleration. But the take off feels better than the V6.

I have placed a booking fee and others to be arranged. I think I am quite comfortable with it. fingers crossed.

As for Ford, I believe its american... Ford took over mazda.

Good on you dude.. you made the right choice. Ford RS is lighter than the Perdana, and with recaro seats, it should be better than the Perdana in terms of comfort. What specs you getting?

Great choice...ringgit for ringgit, nothing even comes close to the Ford RS at the moment....the civic 2.0 is almost 20k more expensive..

Did ford give you the girl as well?

POSTER2-email.jpg
[/img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v66/jyneoh/HD6G0057.jpg

Hmm.. looks aside not bad ehh.. Is the promo for free Recaro's still on? What about the sunroof.. Is it stock or optional? Any other freebie's thrown in with the purchase? Thanks man..

Sunroof is stock, the Recaro promo was over ages ago...but you can buy it direct from Recaro in Shah alam.

perdana v6 is about 1400kg while lynx rs is about 1200kg only. imagine the power to weight ratio by comparison.

btw, the turbocharged version RS do not need an intercooler as it only capable of giving 0.3 boost only. this i read from a local magazine. again, compare to v6, straight fours of similar capacity produces similar torque but at lower rpm. vee engines are known to be malas a bit but the revving is smooth while being compact.

Personally speaking, Ford Lynx RS is a good buy but beware of poor resale value. Honda Civic 2.0 mentioned here is good alternative but u need to fork out extra 20K. That car is good on straight line speed but electric power steering has no feel when cornering. less syok! only available in 5 speed automatic version, i like the glowing red instrument meter.

good luck to u!

i dun think i got the recaros, sun roof yes. probably won't spend on seats yet
actually probably won't spend on anything.

would consider the bolt on turbo kit if anything but heard its from hks? wonder how much.

damn, no free girl................. should i complain abt this???

i test drive both the perdana and rs. power feels rather the same in the later gears but i prefer the taking off of the rs - responsive.

2 months back there was a rs second hand for sale, 1 yr old sold 82k. so there's an indication. but i really dun intend to sell it too quickly.

will get the car b4 the 10th of may without the girl... *Feeling cheated*
but there is a promo on, did i mention, 10k discount now.

SLY,

I had checked most sites on classified section for car but coudn't find the car you mention. Can you give me the detail where I can search the add? :D

By the way, you sure that car was spent that much? :confused:

Thank you man...

P.S. can anyone tell me how much Second hand RS market price is right now?

ford is american but the ford lynx is also known as the mazda protege

so monmon, join our tt next time ar....hehehe, more ford lynxs liao now.

There are 3 motor divisions of Ford generally...

1. North American Ford where they produced large size sedans and pick up trucks like Mercury, Taurus and T100. But in recent years they shared expertise in producing new models similar to European countries.

2. Ford of Europe are basically based in Germany and in the UK. High consumption cars do not make any sense in Europe so, Ford of Europe produced cars of variable sizes to suit the market. They started with Fiesta either in 3 or 5 dr hatchback, then the Escort which later on became Focus.

Ford Cortina was produced in the 70s and was succeeded by ahead-of-its-time Sierra including the sporty XR4i, XR4x4 and Sierra Cosworth other than estate version and sedan Sierra Sapphire. AFter 10 years of service, Sierra was replaced by all new Mondeo which is also available in US market.

* Ford Cortina was made basis for Hyundai Stellar which later became the Sonata since 1990 to its present shape today.

Other than these cars, Ford Europe was responsible for Granada (highest spec was Granada Scorpio), Capri (late 70s to early 80s in 2.0 and 2.8 EFI form), the Escort booted version - Orion (as Jetta to Golf, and Belmont to Astra) and later in the nineties the sporty Ford Puma and its larger sibling Ford Cougar, supermini Ford Ka and Ford Maverick (a rebadged Nissan Terrano).

3. The Japanese managed to get a license from Ford to create a division there and they somehow shared expertise with Mazda in producing all the model line-ups.

It started with Laser - equivalent to 323 and Telstar which under the skin is only a 626. As the sporty versions of European Ford is known by XR, Japanese specs is known as TX (TX3 for laser and TX5 for Telstar). However, the top end luxury spec for any Ford remains the same - Ghia.

Nevertheless, Ford originally began in the US with the famous T model produced about 27 million.