Ford Lynx RS

Scorceror

hey guys, i just saw a ford lynx RS 2003 model for sale. Need opinions and feedbacks on this car. test drove the car and found it to be very solid and powerful.

Please provide feed back on the maintenance, pros and cons of this car.

Thanks.

u didnt mention the price?

its a good car nevertheless, but due to lack of demand, and lack of after sales support, it will depreciate relatively fast.

top up a bit, get the new mitsu lancer.

I think they go for around 70+k these days.

Good car, handles well and being a Ford (based on a Mazda platform), should be relatively trouble free as well.

Pretty nice looking as well. I was fancying one for a while.

i total lost this car before at highway while bentong to kl ~
but then really is a nice car la ~
70K++ ? if 50K++ take nvm, over that 60k, dun want loh ~

u didnt mention the price?

its a good car nevertheless, but due to lack of demand, and lack of after sales support, it will depreciate relatively fast.

top up a bit, get the new mitsu lancer.

u mean the lancer with waja engine (4G18 SOHC) fitted 1 ar? hehehe... :laugh:

oh my, forgive me. top up slightly more, than get the all new lancer with 4B11 engine. 2.0 DOHC mivec and 155PS, 6 speed CVT, 18 inch alloys. only 115K. 5 years warranty, 3 years free servicing. worth the extra money rather than buying a car that is almost 5 years old.

fyi, 2001 BMW 325 with bodykits, converted 2004 facelift, 18" sportrim, low mileage and no repair required is selling at around 100k to 110k only. somemore is own by prestige owner.
BMW 325 with awesome safety feature, RWD, straight-6 cilinders (similar with GTR) and lots more.
when new is selling over 400k i think.

When new the Ford Lynx RS sold for about 100+ methinks and it was a rival for the previous Civic 2.0.

Considering 03 and 04 Toyota Vioses are still going for around 50-60k, I think 60+ is a reasonable price for a Lynx RS. If somebody is selling theirs for less than that, please let me know, cos I'll probably want one.

magazine Evo malaysia voted Ford Lynx RS as best medium size budget saloon (quoted budget as compare to C-class, E class and S class saloons category), beating Honda Civic S5A 1.7 VTEC LEV, Corolla Altis and Sentra N16.
remember, those people at car magazines did test all kinds of cars for true comparisons.

now u can finally decide.