PC problem

turbofreak

HI,

Sigh...hate it when PC got problem but that is the life we have to face with technology.

So, the problem. Start my PC like usual. The unusual thing is i come to the page that asks you to choose, 1)safe mode 2) safe mode with networking and 3) start windows normally. Chose every option but still i can't enter windows.

Please help me!!! Thanks...

cheers..

hey,

nope.....no password needed or whatsoever. When i select one of the options on how to start, the windows XP thingy comes out(black screen with the big windows XP professional logo). Then, just a split second bfr u could enter windows, it will reboot itself.

:( dunno what is happening.......

cheers.....

there 4 maybe: :D

1 : maybe your windows corrupted
2 : maybe your hard disk spoil already
3 : maybe the graphic cards have problem (i fix one pc that have the graphic cards problem that hang after the xp logo,cannot go in desktop...same problem as yours)
4 : maybe your monitor spoil.(this PC that only can read the Dos,blah bla..and then blank!!Not getting into desktop)

Im just predict because im not having your pc in front of me..try swap the hardware first!
>>example
1 : remove your graphic cards,try to fit with your frend(or anyone else la..borrow fo a while..)graphic cards(make sure the card that you fit is ok and the slot is the same.)
2 : switch on.
3 : test if its ok and can go through desktop..
4 : if the swap graphic cards is ok..maybe your graphic card have problem..
5 : prepare the money..buy new..if got warranty,go change.

the same routine go to all the suspected hardware =monitor

if not..try to format your pc..if windows corrupted..(try swap the hardware first before formatted)

Computer can be so mysterious.Really!! :D i try to fix my aunty pc,goes until dos and the blank,restart..we been through a lot of hassle try to format it,reinstall..bla,bla,bla..then not working..i get my monitor..plug it on to her CPU..and then walla..problem solve..
>>hope that help!!<<

heh.. kena virus la.. plug the hdd to another pc backup the data format your o/s reinstall everything.. :P

must have good antivirus protection.. get trendmicro or symantec.. :P

this is not virus infection case, hardware problems or conflict to be exact, i have experience that numerous times before.
try to do what reddice said, and also try to move your rams into different slots, plug in plug out...
if those still don't solve it, just reformat or reinstall windows.

ya,forgot..check the ram also !! make sure the ram is fit perfectly,if not they will sound tottttt for a long time..if tot..once..it ok..the graphic cards goes the same way.. :D

Hey,

Thanks for all the help and advice from all the pc SIFUs. Found out got bad sector, most probably corrupted software. Anyway, everything back to normal.

This was what i did......Went over to my friends place. Tried running the HDD on his comp...same thing, so i dun think hardware conflict/problem. Then, run his HDD as master and slave mine as I only hope to retrieve my important documents.(data only). And guess what WIN XP on his HDD did??........It actually scanned my HDD(checkdisk) which took a couple of minutes......and repaired all the corrupted files. Bcos, when i tried booting from my HDD again , everything was back to normal. :D :D ...Unbelievable!!!

My fren did suggested reinstalling XP but i just wanted to be sure....luckily i tried this method.

So, anybody having any problem accessing into their windows, do what i did and pray hard it will help. Nothing to lose......

cheers......

I've faced such problem b4 and later found the fan on top of the processor was not being hook properly to the platform and was sort of loosen a bit. Put it back and problem solves.

But your case could be relating to the problem above or might not be. Therefore another issue of suspicious could be due to trojan horse virus. If your PC has those anti spyware and anti-virus installed you need to update all the necessary definition file and then restart ur PC and boot up from safe mode. Then once access to the Windows run the scan and do the clean up.

Good luck.

Regards,
Mike

Do a recovery installation using your XP installation CD.

Basically it just installs XP on top of the current XP to refresh the registry.