Panhard Rod and 4-links set, custom-made!

Chassis and Wheels

Panhard Rod and 4-links set, custom-made!

ninja_iga

hi guys

my KE70/AE86 Panhard Rod is finally out and Jon (Ae86) is the first to have it fitted on his HachiRoku
sorry for the delay, i hope you gentlemen will find it rewarding after waiting patiently for this product.

here's the PanHard Rod, adjustable too!
Can be adjusted from stock length to shorter (for lowered cars) or longer than stock for weird cases, haha.

complete set
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4101.jpg

Chassis side, M12 rod-end with Stainless Steel spacers to fit. Stainless Steel bolt and nut included.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4102.jpg

Axle side, M20 rod-end :shock: !!! with Stainless Steel spacers.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4103.jpg

Adjustment nut. Use your adjustable spanner and turn this nut to adjust the PanHard Rod's length.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4104.jpg

here's how it looks like installed!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4108.jpg

this is the axle side :)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4111.jpg

for the serious drifter only. Reduces "Axle-tramp", twitchyness (from flexing of the stock rubber bushes) and correct left-right alignment!

spare Rod-ends are available, so this is an ONCE-in-life-time investment!

Introductory OFFER! RM300 per Panhard Rod

4-links are also available! (RM1000, but for DCM members only RM900!!)

thanks for the support Jon!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/ninja_iga/PICT4107.jpg

very happy user's comment in drift.com.my

http://drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3856&highlight=

Leviathan said:

1. most notable improvement is car is no longer senget!! after installing the adjustable panhard/lateral rod, with a few quick turns you can actually see the car shift left to right. (aesthtic improvement +++)

2. next improvement (quite obvious due to downgrade to 14") cornering has improved, didn't feel as twitchy drifting out of corners from tire roll. probably due to the thicker diameter of the rod. (handling improvement +)

3. yup, left and right drifts are more balanced now. initially thought that it was from poor driving skill. usually easier to induce right corner drifts... now feels a lot better both ways. (drifting improvement ++)

4. supposed to have noise level increase from the ball joints.... erm i don't think thats a concern, usually only hear loud exhaust sound (noise increase ???)

5. felt a bit funny after first installing, maybe a handling sifu can clear up this matter. overall it felt a bit softer compared to standard rod. after taking a few corners i expected the rod to be more rigid and bumpy, but that never happened. instead damping felt better/softer??? why ar???

sorry stanley couldn't find the thread... looks like u already post for me... :D

Anti roll bar

hello, just want to check with u, do u have AE86 rear anti roll bar kit? thanz

RV_63

yup i have it,
NEW from UltraRacing, RM480, 19mm

may i hv 1 of this??? im from jb~~ and im going to kl to cloocet my 86 on comming 5th or 6th~~hope can make it this shopping

how if i buy the watever rods + ARB for my 86~ any cheaper??

tks~~

Wilson,

replied your PM.