Finally! It's Out!

Chassis and Wheels

Finally! It's Out!

ninja_iga

here's some pics of the Panhard Rods i made.
it's powder epoxy-coated silver.
b12101aa.jpg

material specs:
tubing:
carbon-steel SEAMLESS tube, 1" OD, 2.3mm thick. (OE spec)

threaded ends:
machined mild steel, M12 x 1.5 threads, MiG-welded to tubing.

finishing:
lathe machined, finished with epoxy-powder coated. (silver)
PICT2783.jpg

comes with stainless steel (for durablity) collars.
PICT2785.jpg

joins are ROD-ends, or Rose-joints. Panhard rods has one left-thread and right thread for easy adjustments.
PICT2788.jpg

4 links are all right threads.

this is how the rod-ends with the stainless steel collars will look like assembled, under your car.
PICT2789.jpg

PICT2790.jpg

components like the rod-ends are 100% replaceable, just make sure spec is same.

i'm making these for sale, and retail is RM300 per rod. (length doesn't make much difference!)
please PM me for order or for viewing.

bro actualy this rod is for wich part of the car?i really duno lah...mind to tell me?

Originally posted by wppong@Apr 23 2005, 05:23
bro actualy this rod is for wich part of the car?i really duno lah...mind to tell me?
[snapback]919942[/snapback]​

This is a rear live axle lateral rod. Or Did I make you more comfused ?

Stanley,

Do you know how much is the bar weight approximately for the whole set and the panhard rod alone?
Thinking to send them over.

Thanks.

one complete set includes:

2 short links
2 long links
1 Panhard Rod

5 right-thread M12 x 1.5 Rod-ends
1 left-thread M12 x 1.5 Rod-end
5 M12 thin lock nut
1 M12 (left thread) lock nut

16pcs 17mm stainless steel collar
4pcs 12mm stainless steel collar

all add up, total:
RM1500

now special promo for launch, RM1350

other promos:
4links set only: RM1100

william-san

wait, i have find weighting scale! :P

william-san

weight: 4 links : 3.2kg
Panhard Rod : 1.6kg

oooo...okee...thanks for ur info wllim5..

Re: Finally! It's Out!

Bro i'm using a ke36 wagon change to lsd 4.3 but using leaf spring so can i fixed da panhard rod.
update me k . thanks

Re: Finally! It's Out!

:confused: is for wat car one ? .......for Rear Tie rod ? .....:confused::confused::confused:

bro..can fabricate bracket for rear ARB to fit my EE90?

mm,do dis ARB hv to connect wif link?wat model can be used?ae101 link can use not?

look at here..
http://www.rs-r.co.jp/products/lateral/index.php

:confused: is for wat car one ? .......for Rear Tie rod ? .....:confused::confused::confused:

my car using this thing...
as i know this item used at toyota EP70/71/80/82/91 (starlet series)...other cars i dont know...

bro...can wira use or not...? wat the use of it...install where...? noob..?:stupid:

Bro,
Do u have sets for AE86?
Im looking for 2 long links and 1 panhard rod.
How much for those set?
Thanxxx ...