Overhaul BT 5 speed engine

Sil80-13

Plan to overhaul for my BT engine 5 Speed as start to eat engine oil already. Not up to 1 month, left only 1 litre. High rev on top speed only got white smoke.

Check with my mechanic, to overhaul d engine, will cost around RM1k but not more than that.

- Change piston ring, valve seal, other seal, gasket, engine oil, oil filter.

Is that all need to change when overhaul? Need your guys info input.

1. Btw, is original BT engine gasket is metal?

2. Without mod on engine, do we need to use Toda Gasket?

And lastly is the price quoted from my mechanic is resonable?

when u do an engine overhaul u must make sure two things
A. u built it for long term use stock condition
b. upgrade ur engine performance such as cam,piston or watever

to my know that an overhaul is changing all the wear and tear parts.dun care it got leak or not we oso change in one short. so no need buka pasang buka pasang.

pls check ur conrod bearing and crank bearing oso..is good tat u change it oso so no need worry lah.after siap built give ur engine 1000km or more engine break in then tune bak watever needed and u r ready to rev.

OEM head gasket is not metal..but u can buy TRD metal gasket 0.8mm for 20v. but i think can use the 16v one oso which is 0.5 if not mistaken.. TRD gasket not expensive lah about rm240 when i buy tat at 2007 in wing hin.

caleb_5375,

The TRD 0.8mm metal head gasket for 20V can get it at Sunway?

By the way, what is the measurement for OEM gasket?

By installing d TRD gasket, will improve the engine?