full Overhual for BT engine

noob here... can anyone advise or maybe suggest a mechanic to do an overhaul for svt?

pls tell me how much roughly... much appreciated, thanks!!!

All toyota spare part price now memang rise already.. All also went up.. Overhaul set price RM360 is quite ok already... Ori toyota pistonbrand is ART..
Many my member here done at DAWS.. Overhaul... Porting.. Quite satisfying job...

eerr..overhaul only? no balance ka? hehehe:evil:

hhaha ...balance engine expensive mah ....no budget ....
but do port polish is cheaper la ......hehe ...

got 1 more question ......do anyone do re-do the shim ....so tat the engine more silence .....i heard re-shim cost abt RM 20-30 per shim ......

= RM 20 x 20V = RM 400 edi lo ....LOLz. .....damn ....y no 16V ....LOLz ....haha

but i think 4AGE-20V engine all got big tek-pet sound la .......hehe

hhaha ...balance engine expensive mah ....no budget ....
but do port polish is cheaper la ......hehe ...

got 1 more question ......do anyone do re-do the shim ....so tat the engine more silence .....i heard re-shim cost abt RM 20-30 per shim ......

= RM 20 x 20V = RM 400 edi lo ....LOLz. .....damn ....y no 16V ....LOLz ....haha

but i think 4AGE-20V engine all got big tek-pet sound la .......hehe

u heard it right...if rm20 per shim that mean for 20 valve u need to spend about 300plus la...if u need to know the workshop u can contact me..

anyone try 81.5mm piston before? how big is the performance increment just for the oversize piston alone?

errmmm...

performance increament =abit maybe la...but absolutely not much.. add small cubic only.

Need some advice for you all sifu out there.

I'm planning to overhaul my 20V BT Manual.
At first, I tot only do the following.

1.) Port & Polish
2.) Re-shim
3.) Full balance
4.) Oversize piston using ori 81.5mm
5.) Change conrod & main bearing ori
6.) I don't to change Metal gasket cause i'm already using TRD 0.8 now

If i'm not mistaken this will cost me somewhere about 3-4K.

Second Option will be

1.) Port & Polish
2.) Re-shim
3.) Full balance
4.) Toda 82mm Oversize forged piston
5.) Change racing conrod & main bearing
6.) Use back the old TRD 0.8mm gasket

Assuming that the second option cost me 6-7k, which option will you guys prefer and do you think it is worth the money to invest.

I'm using my ride for daily usage and sometime itchy, tekan a bit.. especially when i was travelling outstation.

Pls. advice.

bro....are u sure 2nd option cost around 6-7k?
for me i choose 1st option bcos it for daily usage only....haha

of cuz 1 option la ....if juz a normal usage ...
if 2nd option is for racer ...lolz .....forged piston really cost more ....

after u use the 0.8mm TRD metal gasket ....got any effect on HP ? .....hehe ...

sure go 4 2nd optio if got budget.. da most important thing is 2 feel it urself.. n 4 a daily driven car.. i bet u'll driv it happily everyday..

1.) Port & Polish
2.) Re-shim
3.) Full balance

Second Option will be

1.) Port & Polish
2.) Re-shim
3.) Full balance

Assuming that the second option cost me 6-7k, which option will you guys prefer and do you think it is worth the money to invest.

I'm using my ride for daily usage and sometime itchy, tekan a bit.. especially when i was travelling outstation.

Pls. advice.

choose opt 1, 3k plus only can kautim..call me 012 9030605

TODA and other aftermarket performance part do state "for racing purpose use only" normally do have a lifespan on the usage......

My opinion for guys driving 20V now.....go for 7A.....better torgue and save more fuel....my 7A gave me extra 70km km compare to my 4A.....

Power speed charging around RM3K+ to convert it to 7A for you, includes labour + parts + 7A block.....i paid more for it coz i balanced it and rebore to fit 81.5mm piston additional around 1K+.......value for $$$ upgrade compare to cams n others

TODA and other aftermarket performance part do state "for racing purpose use only" normally do have a lifespan on the usage......

My opinion for guys driving 20V now.....go for 7A.....better torgue and save more fuel....my 7A gave me extra 70km km compare to my 4A.....

Power speed charging around RM3K+ to convert it to 7A for you, includes labour + parts + 7A block.....i paid more for it coz i balanced it and rebore to fit 81.5mm piston additional around 1K+.......value for $$$ upgrade compare to cams n others

woow...got 3rd option here.....:idea:

finally .....i am going to do the budget overhual for my BT ....hehe ....at my brother's shop ....hehe ....FOC in labour ....hopefully ....:rofl:

juz buy the overhual kit , piston ring , and clutch plate n cover .....hehe ....

will share some pics after doing ....:D hehe .....

1.) Port & Polish
2.) Re-shim
3.) Full balance

Second Option will be

1.) Port & Polish
2.) Re-shim
3.) Full balance

Pls. advice.

Go for option 2 if got much budget....nanti when u do for option 1...dont satisfied..do u wanna pay for another labour charge to change the toda piston and racing bearing??? make it in all 1...save time n save cost...plus toda oversize piston n racing bearing meh...for sure diff from std 1..am i right..ekekek correct me if wrong...esp t-la...
For worth issues....hard to tell laa as u oso use ur car daily n for outstation too..afraid will not long last...heheh

p/s bro 3377, u r a heavy right foot sindrom.....cabuttttt!!!!

Im going to overhaul my svt soon....
will try to shared with sifu sifu here, once i finish overhaul...
:smokin: