overhaul kit for b6t? how much.

pimpin323

how much is an top overhaul kit for b6t, gaskets, oil seals and down to the main bearing? not touching the gearbox thoe. has anybody overhaul their mazda engine b4? feeling a little wobble at 4-5k rpm takut main bearing makan.

dude...you wanna oversized pistons 0.5mm for b6???...i waiting for my new pistons to go in so it'll be available only by end of Jun hopefully...

neh i just wanna know how much is the overhaul kit. hopefully my rings only need to be change dont need xtra cost changing the pistons. i'm pretty happy with 1600cc. since nobody knows and todays a holiday. i'll just go to the mazda sparepart shop at segambut on monday and check. anybody else looking for oem parts since i'm there?

kurt,
it's only the stock pistons...0.5mm oversized...GT got it for me...

Standard B6T piston 78mm..... got standard oversize 78.5mm meh? I dunno got 1....?

i manage to get it...been using it for about 11 months now...mau kah???

B6T-R said:
i manage to get it...been using it for about 11 months now...mau kah???

not forged ?? how much u pay for it?

i'm looking for b6t forged pistons.. anyone got jalan?

depends what'cha looking for at the end of the day...i would say that the OEMs' are good for say 260hp with a good inter cooler to keep the chaged air at a safe temp...should be safe enough...i'm taking it past 300 at the moment..so just going for a little extra safety...you got Rm4,+++???...give me an offer i cunt refuse...my forged are still brand spanking new and way oversized...interested???...

if you do decide on the OEMs' invest in a good set of rings...

unfortunately, power comes at the expense of money...no cheap way out dude...what are your plans???...what options have you been given by the shops???...

Write your reply...