how much can my car sell?

calvin00cool

how much can my car sell?
can any1 gimme a hints?

wats d market price now for std wira 1.5(m)efi 2002 go?

enjine milege 60k plus..use semi race oil evry 5k...evything in good cond and even mine is using VDO..no RPM cut...can rev up to 7.5k..i also dunno..dyno b4 its around 75hp hahah so little..fuel consumption rm10 can go up to 90km..

mine 1 got quite alot of accessories...but no enjine transplatlah still stock..

i list some out...

tinted
HWL adjustable high low
15'Work RS-Z JAPAN rim wf falken
EVO auto antenna
GSR side mirror flippable
wheels sysmetic alarm system
Putra lips
Fiber grill aka civic type R
move type big visor
hurricane plug
hks air filter
EFN adjust fuel pressure
ralliart radiator cap
ultra rear bar
wira rear anti roll bar
4-2-1 extrator,2inch white piping wf putra oem muffler
apexi pen turbo timer
momo steering
EL dash meter light
GTI console
RAZO pedal
civic type R knob
poineer HU, Prokick amp, hardrockcity speak
and lot lot more...

if i sell wf all accesories..how much can it go?
plz help..thanks...

brother i advise u to sell off ur aftermarket part if not the 2nd hand shop don't care one!!!
market prices for 2nd hand shop is about RM34,900 MAX now if u lucky enough to get this prices!

my brother also doing this 2nd hand car business
if u wanna let go pls PM me!

i am with badguy... used car dealers do not bother about how nice ur car look with accesories. whether u had installed 4 amplifiers, dvd player and MP3, or gigantic 18" wheels. well, that is the practise in Malaysia as of time being.

the best is, look for direct buyer. one way is to advertise through classifieds like the star paper, or auto trader. u can try the internet. or try also finding prospect buyer at car supermarket. there is one in Nilai N9, juz park ur car and let the prospect view ur car before negotiation starts. this kind of sales has good benefits for both parties. oh, how i wish there a re a lot more car supermarket here.

on the other hand, consider ur car as standard then the average market value shud be like this.

value when new 50K( average)
1st year depreciation -10% (average)
=45K

2nd year depreciation minus another 10% (average)
- 5K (average)
= 40K

3rd year deperciation, minus another 10% (average)

= 36K

voila!! 36K is ur market value. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

BUT!

remember, market value does not reflect trade in value. this is where dealers play with their profit margin. some untung 2K, some untung 4K.
if they olredi hv buyer, they will straight cut the deal and rather lose a bit. trading is very subjective. so, juz deduct how much u think the dealer wants his profit from their market selling price.

if u hv direct buyer, this is how u can gain win-win situation.
let say market selling price is 36K., trade in value is 32K. then u can negotiate to sell off ur wira around 34K. u gained 2K against trade in and the buyer gained 2K from used car standard selling price.

2 things to remember : there are so many used wiras on sale. the choices are wide open to dealers and to buyers. any used car alone may already have few wiras...some maybe have 12 or 15 wiras in their stock. yes, they are not easy to sell now as people prefer to buy new car nowadays. easier and less hassle.

the other thing is that based on the same point, ur wira may have dropped in value becoz supply had exceeded demand. and in KL where u get cheaper used cars its becoz trade in is low. in places like Melaka, trade in value is high but in effect the selling price is slightly higher than KL.

gud luck to u... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

sold my 2 years old 2003 wira 1.5 manual for 40k....

mine is SUPER new. clocked 14k kms only hehe....

btw..bettet take out ur mod and accesories.... if u plan to sell it to 2nd hand dealer..they see ur car got mod...they pijak ur price somemore

taking out your accesories is more worth it..
you can sell it here..
maybe just let go the rims together

yeah zan is correct,
normally for 2nd hand car the dealer will need at least RM2000 untung
therefore RM 36,000 will be ur car market value!

but dealer will cut RM 2000 out the become 34K

advices u to sell out side Klang valley
if wanna sell urself u have to know some banker lah

u also can go back to ur loan bank and ask the banker
normally they will help u to arrange loan for next buyer
so u can sell ur car at 36K

better talk with ur banker first lah brother!!

u r the one we meet at kepong jaya jusco to see the wira original steering one is it??

hhahaha

he he .. think shud be around 35 - 38k depends on accessoried that attracts him ;) .. mine 2002 1300GLM wira clocked 13k mileage .. ;) always use fully synt. oil. ;) i simply asked .. he's taking for 33k

icic..thanks for all of ur commen...

yeah..im taking accounting degree so i know as wellas the DEPRECIATION hahah

yeah badguy howslife there?

actually plan to change car if i managed to sell my car higher around rm40k..

but seems like no hope d..so either go enjine transplat or c got any more ways to go...

seriously ..again..thanks alot for all of ur good commen... ;)

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.