NOS !!! NOS !!! NOS !!!

fww

Can anyone here recommend a reliable place to install NOS kit??

What types are there and how much?

And how should we use it? for eg. i read from somewhere that we need to floor the pedal first then only can use NOS is it true? :rolleyes:

Call Toby - 0122125840 from GT Auto....
Tell him Bryan introduced u.... u'll get watever info u want from there..

hey izit true when u are using your nos.. no flame comes outa the exhaust?

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Nov 9 2004, 00:27
bryan,

a bit shy to call lar......coz now confirm want to install yet.....
scared trouble ppl already in the end didn't install....

need to know more first.......

Originally posted by fww+Nov 9 2004, 22:19 -->
QUOTE (fww @ Nov 9 2004, 22:19 )
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Nov 9 2004, 00:27

bryan,

a bit shy to call lar......coz now confirm want to install yet.....
scared trouble ppl already in the end didn't install....

need to know more first....... [/b][/quote]
Kelisa is possible to be installed with a nitrous kit... there is a Kancil L2
with nitrous kit installed... So's Honda Jazz... etc.......

Originally posted by fable_faiz@Nov 9 2004, 22:48
wah.. guys, kelisa can use NOS? dont laugh ar. just wanna know. ;)
at terato.com you can see one of the Sarawak guy install Dry NOS(zex) at OEM kenari Engine..

So far so good..

can i go GT auto and go like "eh toby,that day bryan ask me come here and install NOS,masuk his bill coz he lost lsat week's football bet with me" ?
hhahaha
cari nahas

the one u mentioned by flooring the pedal and upon activation is the one im using..zex nitrous...

dude, most of nitrous setup requires to level of activation.. some 3..
1st, your arm-ing switch... u flip the switch..and u arm your nitrous
kit.. on standby...and when u floor it... it'll engage the solenoid to
release the nitrous and fuel into yer engine... the 3rd.. is when u
floor it.. it actually puts yer nitrous on standby.... till u press the
button ...and whoooshhh... the nitrous is engaged... btw, for 100 shots
and above, u'll only be able to engage this via 3rd option..

Originally posted by reincarnation@Nov 12 2004, 16:48
the one u mentioned by flooring the pedal and upon activation is the one im using..zex nitrous...
reinc: what's your ZEX's setup? ;)

Originally posted by reincarnation@Nov 12 2004, 16:48
reincarnation,

how much was your whole NOS setup? any engine modification or PNP?

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Nov 14 2004, 15:23
dude, most of nitrous setup requires to level of activation.. some 3..
1st, your arm-ing switch... u flip the switch..and u arm your nitrous
kit.. on standby...and when u floor it... it'll engage the solenoid to
release the nitrous and fuel into yer engine... the 3rd.. is when u
floor it.. it actually puts yer nitrous on standby.... till u press the
button ...and whoooshhh... the nitrous is engaged... btw, for 100 shots
and above, u'll only be able to engage this via 3rd option..
i would definitely prefer the 3rd option....

btw, what was the 2nd again?