NOS !!! NOS !!! NOS !!!

sounds nice... can i fit NOS into my stock car? .. and anyway .. issit JPJ legal? .. how if he see's the NOS setup in my car later on? .. wat could be the minimum NOS setup .. i mean, basic one lerr ...

I saw a black Astina recently on the way to Rawang .. wow ..blue flamings wow.. really cool ..

NOS you make your car and you laugh till you pass out...HAHAHAHAHA

i think nos have 3 kind of injector that is 85HP 120HP and 175HP... izzit right forget already..... cause i research before but rop project cause JPJ will kacau u kaw kaw,,.......

i'm interested in this system but i have some question for all u sifu's

can my engine ( daihatsu gtti cb70 ) stand a 50hp dry shot without any engine management system or safc , something like that .

Originally posted by antlvk@Mar 14 2005, 16:48
NOS you make your car and you laugh till you pass out...HAHAHAHAHA

i think nos have 3 kind of injector that is 85HP 120HP and 175HP... izzit right forget already..... cause i research before but rop project cause JPJ will kacau u kaw kaw,,.......
[snapback]816619[/snapback]​

actually 10shot,20 shot,30 shot, 35shot, 45 shot,etc also can ..
its all calculations done to select which nozzle.
there's no rule in JPJ's book that said NOS is illegal, but as we live in Malaysia,
anything that is not standard is in fact illegal, so pandai pandai abit la ..

Originally posted by tzmito@Mar 23 2005, 02:26
i'm interested in this system but i have some question for all u sifu's

1. what is the diffrent between wet shot and dry shot ?
2. can my engine ( daihatsu gtti cb70 ) stand a 50hp dry shot without any engine management system or safc , something like that .
[snapback]832447[/snapback]​

1. the difference between wet and dry is that,
wet = NOS is mixed with fuel, dry = nos only

2. I'm not sure about this, but you can start off at 30shots and increase later.
its ofcourse better if you have something to manage the fuel, like SAFC, or piggyback

Cheers

Originally posted by gti88@Mar 23 2005, 18:45
1. the difference between wet and dry is that,
wet = NOS is mixed with fuel, dry = nos only

2. I'm not sure about this, but you can start off at 30shots and increase later.
its ofcourse better if you have something to manage the fuel, like SAFC, or piggyback

Cheers
[snapback]834693[/snapback]​

oh i see . so if i use dry shot , i still have to supply more fuel into the engine . hmm better install a wet shot . easier .

thanks for the advice .

me noob in NOS thingy...well y'all sifu can xplain 2 me wadya mean by shots?..i thot u just press n hold em then u ll goo all the way around...xPlaIn~!!! tenkiu..

guys, one bottle refill can last how many shots? assuming the RM140 refill.

tq

after done some research in some website's and nitrous forum , i starting to understand thing's .....

Originally posted by Kazuhito+Mar 25 2005, 20:41 -->
QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 25 2005, 20:41 )
me noob in NOS thingy...well y'all sifu can xplain 2 me wadya mean by shots?..i thot u just press n hold em then u ll goo all the way around...xPlaIn~!!! tenkiu..
[snapback]841009[/snapback]​
[/b]

i think what gti88 mean is the nitrous jetting . on how many extra hp will it give to the engine . 50shot = 50hp ??

--QuoteBegin-BlackHD
@Mar 28 2005, 01:18
guys, one bottle refill can last how many shots? assuming the RM140 refill.

tq
[snapback]845491[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Nitrous power , how long it can be used are determined by the nitrous jetting . If your jetting is 50hp extra , so ur bottle might last 50 second or so ? and if your jetting is 120hp , maybe just about 10 seconds or so per 10lb bottle .

currently reading at the diy nitrous system . it's actually very easy system . just the same like c02 sprayer . only nitrous inject N20 direct into the plenum chamber / combustion chamber via single port injector or multi injectior . one injector for each cylinder .

but in my opinion . single port injector / fogger are better than multi port fogger .

Multi port fogger :
have a fogger for each cylinder
distributed by a distributor block
all the nitrous feed line are not at the same lenght so that's mean maybe some cylinder may not get the nitrous evenly .

Single port fogger :
only use single fogger at the plenum chamber . easier to setup .
the nitrous are injected into the plenum chamber so it mean only the cylinder that at "intake stroke" received the nitrous .

i'm sorry if i mistype or give wrong information . i just into this nitrous stuff . still learning maa .... :P