Normal gearbox change to sequential

diwant

Just wanna ask a casual question. issit possible for any car especially proton's manual gearbox to modified to sequential gearbox (upshift & downshft), something similar to Savvy AMT.

But as to the Savvy AMT, they totally got it wrong. upshift supposed to be pull down and downshift push forward.

Issit possible for other cars?

malaysia boleh maa...but i think sure a lot of money to do it & still waiting if anyone do it in proton car so we can share the info

if EVo or Scooby, theres ready product at outside, can simply plug & play...
if not mistaken, RX7 & GTR34 oso got.... for very long time ago...

if EVo or Scooby, theres ready product at outside, can simply plug & play...
if not mistaken, RX7 & GTR34 oso got.... for very long time ago...

im sure they have, because these cars has been used for racing e.g: GT, Rally, etc..

does any performance shop wanna do R&D for proton gearbox?

sequential for rm5k only?
saw an ad for sr20 it cost rm15k or somewhere around it.but its a dogbox.
sequential is better than dogbox right.

sequential for rm5k only?
saw an ad for sr20 it cost rm15k or somewhere around it.but its a dogbox.
sequential is better than dogbox right.
seems like i miss out to mention something & the thread starter oso need to clear it out.
is Normal Gearbox change to Sequantial Gearbox or just wanna convert its normal gearbox with Sequantial Shifter....???
wat i mean for 5k is shifter only...

owh i c,tot the whole set cost rm5k only,if thats so i also wanna covert to sequential rather than manual,since m still searchin a workshop that can do sr20 auto to manual conversion.

just buy a manual gearbox, i think most of workshop oso know to do wat....

normal to sequential gearbox.. that means changing gears without clutch and upshift n downshift.. i guess that means changing the whole set?