nissan ad resort

Originally posted by julie2121@Jan 26 2005, 10:23
bobkidi: 09:00pm since v so fren, 2 choices for u . u wan to meet me at bkt jalil stadium or seri petaling BP(petrol station). this is the first stop. still got some stops to head on.

anyone insterested to join us pls list ur name, fir further info i'll PM
where u guys wan to meet up?? bkt jalil stadium or the seri petaling BP (petrol station) ??

1.julie2121
2.bobkidi

so bob ur ON.. ;)
hi bob!

what about we meet at bukit jalil stadium.. what time ? and when?

1.julie2121
2.bobkidi
3.mmkh112

update ...

that kucing riding a vespa u know :lol: that was my alternator la brader, not enough electric supply, that why my power window become crazy, aircond not working and so on, now fix already, can smoke kancil again :lol: ... MCSB
waiting for your FR machine ... remember tagline 'dont just drive, drift brader drift drift :lol:

Lucky car fix oredi.. if not wanna call TNB ask to supply more karan to your car.. kih kih.. Some more wanna smoke kancil aaaa... adam sudah banyak lebih la lu.. As for now I change the tagline from "DON'T JUST DRIVE, DRIFT"!! to "DON'T JUST DRIVE BUT PAY LA BULAN BULAN..

P/s - Hunting for rare FR laa... :ph34r: :ph34r:

walao!~ bob!~ u drift with ur AD?? hahah i would like to see that!~ wooooah!~
ooi how come u all ar.. TT always timing salah 1?? adoi!~ 29th i think i'm in genting la!~ btw.. i dunno how 2 go 2 sri petaling or even bkt jalil.. hehe me budak iph le.... tak tau byk jalan klz... ai....

bobkidi: thats my frens car sold already to 2nd hand car dealer.the dealer post not the owner post. so if any frens insterested low down the price kau kau.

mmkh112:thankz for joining. u wan to meet at bkt jalil, u got it . time will be at 9pm.stop at the road side will do, no worries. opposite the stadium there is a condo. not at the condo side, stadium road side , ok.

koopang: PAY BULAN BULAN. don la msay it out,psyco ppl onli. ppl hear bayar bulan bulan then they dun belanja kau kau on their car oledi lor. ;) joking, just have fun.

babywolfz: if u really wan to come, come down to kl early lol, then u still can go genting. from ipoh highway to seremban highway. sure can see bukit jalil cannot miss one leh. ok ok ok, kl which place u know well?? u let me know fast lol, then onli i can arrange ppl to meet u up.

CONFIRMATION:29TH JAN 2005
VENUE:STADIUM BKT JALIL(outside carpark) , beside the main road will do.
OTHERS:I WILL PM ALL INSTERESTED ACCORDING THE NAME LIST ON FRI

pls do not hesistate to pm or mail to me for further info, thankz
:)

julie, u mean gather at the roadside toward to technologies park isit?
their carpark too big la ... draw some map would much appreciate
babywolf ... cannot drift la with ad resort, ass dragging can la :lol:

bobkidi: don b mistaken , just gather there n wait till all member come then v'll head to puchong and meet the rest. then u can drift watever u can , ok

meet at the main road , opposite the main road is a condo and got 7-11 . i try to post the map later. i try ....

ju, need some clarify about the meeting point? confusing...
r there 2 different group meeting n photoshot with 'kereta'
1 in 'restaurant kereta'(nmc), another 1 in bukit jalil (edisi) at same time???

Hi...
I am new here and I drive a 95 ADR (M). I just love this car alot as it has a superb 1.6 DOHC engine. Very revvy and strong engine. I push the car to the max all the time when dragging with frens. The engine has never blew a part before and never gives any problems. It is simply a reliable and great engine.
For some of your interest, I only did minor modifications to my car. Just changed to 15" rims for more stable driving. And changed to a sports muffler (centre and rear). The car gives a beautifil sound now...all my frens loves it. Many ppl tell me this car can't reach 180km/h, but i could reach about 160km/h easily, and at times i managed to reach about 190km/h top. I don't know if my speedometer is broke or not. However, i was outrunning my friend's BMW 318i and a Perdana V6. (Now u know why i love and want to keep my car)

Currently, i am looking for a N14 GTiR bumper, but can't locate one. Could anyone tell me where to get one and how much i would expect to pay for it.
I am also planning a engine transplant as suggested by friends, but don't know what to get, the SR20DET or NEO VVL (Blue Top). Most recommended me to the SR20DET...but i am kind of afraid about maintaining a turbo engine. As i heard many things can go wrong, if the car is driven hard. Anyway, I would appreciate it if all the ADR owners and gurus could suggest me on what is better.

Thank you!

hi nick, welcome
yeah u r right, nissan always has a reliable engine.
If u looking a monster torque, sr20det is the good choice
but must do a few fabrication on mounting part and also traction part as well.
Most of the sr20 is made for rwd car. But if u dont want to take that hassle sr16 is the good choice, plunge n play n can smoke vtec ready.
I'm no gurus but my 2 cent la.

Hey Bobkidi,

Thanks for the welcome and your feedback. You are right that I will need to get some traction control if i fit in a monstrous engine like the SR20. haha! Even with my current stock engine, I lose traction when accelerating in the low gears. I remembered screeching my tyres in 1st gear all the way to 3rd gear when dragging with my friend in a closed car park. It was really scary as i tried to keep the car straight. Thats why i changed from the 13" to the 15" rims...to give me more traction.
Btw, do any of you all have any good Nissan mechanics who can advise me on what i can do to my car. I am looking for a mechanic who can help give me ideas and tell me more about maintaining a SR20 engine in future. Seriously, I do not know why changing to a new engine makes me worried. I am probably afraid of the proper procedures involved, maintainance of a turbo engine, and overall setup of the car. So please, any owners running a SR20DET now...please give your feedback and share with us on what you all did.

Thanks! :)

bobkidi: hi hi !! ok let me clarify, 2 photo section, i know i know but i dun give a damn. y10 or nmc?? so ?? i used to be in y10 and now i am in nmc and so ?? everyone have their on insterest. now everyone the same. this nmc meet up is just for fun nomatter u wan to join the club or not, as wat i told to the president. u like nmc then u join. if u prefer y10 u can also join. no matter which clud u in to v can still sit down and talk cock. we do this coz v all have one thing the same , v love our wagon. no worries , sat is on. give me a call when u reach. kool lah dude. i know 2 clubs president.

Nickster82: hi there,welcome. ok 95 adr same like mine. my engine still stock but i put 17" and also lost alot of power. :( but its still fine with me. ok bout the N14 GTIR bumper i saw at sungai buloh once but dun know the $$ , sorri.

ok bout the transplant the engine, which better?? of course sr20det. but u also need to take note on the JPJ. now is very strict de !! if can pass also very expensive. then bout the engine is ok , there will be not too much problem. so turbo engine normally , change the turbo with the halfcut ppl. when i buy the engine i remove the turbo then i pay e-tra for the better , bigger turbine then there will be no problem.

if buy turbo engine , care for the turbine onli, no worries. but adr not for racing, the roof of the car too high, when dong high speed cornering is very danger. no matter how u modd the car, u can have a better stability control. unless u low down the roof then modd the rear absorber into independent suspension that can adjust camber.

saturday 29th Jan 2005
bkt jalil - 8:30 pm(photo section)
bkt jalil - 9:00 pm(meetup)

can u guys who are insterested pls update this form o that i can pm to get all ur contact number , thankz

1.julie2121
2.bobkidi

Hey Julie2121....

Thanks for your feedback and advise. It is really helpful! I also did hear that JPJ is very strict now. That is why i also want to know the proper procedures and how to get the pass from JPJ. Hmm....expensive ar? Susah lor! Anyone, knows how much would be expected to pay for this? I know this is quite a sensitive topic...but maybe can PM me and let me know! :D I wanna work out a budget and plan for my project la! Currently, finances are still low...I just got back from London studies and spent a lot of money buying nice stuff for my gf. I bought her the air ticket to come and also many other nice stuff. So there went my SR20DET and other mods for the time being! What to do? Gf have to come first...if not she do things to my car. Imagine...she was so dead against me changing to a SR20 at first, that she even threaten to flood the new engine if i changed it. So i have to make her happy first...in order to carry out my mods later! :P

Btw, i hear that some of u Y10 owners are meeting up for photo session and teh tariking this evening! It would be great to join u guys...but unfortunately i already have other plans that i can't cancel! :( So maybe i join u all next time!

Anyway, you guys enjoy the event and have fun!

Nickster82:for the jpj sure u need alot money. y not u modd the stock engine?? have u ever try thinking to upgrading the piston , piston ring , add turbo kit , racing cam , valve ........... :P :P . mean no harm, just suggestion. coz this car is a close ratio gearbox. have u heard ppl talking b13 loss to ad resort?? this is coz of the gearbox ratio. the gearbox is actually the same but the ratio is diff........

if u really wan to join pls drop me ur phone number or pm me, we can also go out anytime just for a short drink since u so busy pak tor. ( joking )

my location at seri petaling, but i also go to oug,cheras , pandan indah , everywhere also can even pj .

SR20DET for FWD also got... from the Pulsar. SR20 is a very reliable engine if you keep it stock as the manufacturer recommended it.

Seriously, what happened to the other posts posted last nite?

Got questions:

1. What is the ratio of getting stopped by JPJ/Police if we tint the ADR rear side dead windows to total blackness? :huh:

2. Dont have power steering for my ADR, shud I install one if I change to 16" rims? Dont wanna lower the car as I hate it. So far, with the stock 13" I'm OK while parking and I love it when crusing, steering coz not so sensitive/responsive.

3. I have a exhaust drum (muffler?) waiting to be attached to my ADR. QUestion - will it make the car under-powered? No mods on the entire system, just the drum with twin outlets (custom la) :D

4. Shall I change the meter panel to 97 model or just add an RPM meter ? Whc is more afforable and durable?

5. Lemme think ... hmm...

THANKS in advance! Appreciate to all the sifus of ADR! Im a true fan of wagons! Including the Forester... hmm...