I am from Penang and a newbie in VTEC and Fuel injection.. (Been driving Carburator cars all the while)
My car is now undergoing transplanting... B16A with LSD Gearbox. My chassis is EG2 (Not sure why but it was etched that to the Car's Body. Originally, it is Carburator and it comes stock with front and rear Anti-roll bars.
I need advise for the following :
- How do I see which version of B16a I am getting ? And What Gearbox it is ?
- What suspension should I get ?
My usage. Daily driving up and down hill roads (Balik Pulau to Bayan Lepas) to get to work and back
Once a while will visit Sepang for Track Day
- ECU.
Which ECU is best for my car ? P30 ?
- VAFC
I heard these can let me tune the ECU like how we DIY tune Carburators... Is it true ?
- And additional question on ECU
Can I borrow friend's ECU (P30), test it in my car.. and then swap back to mine ? Will the swap reset my friend's P30 ?
- Looks modification
How much is the EL Meter panel for EG ? (Those sold in Brothers or Acc Shops.. are they ok?)
Looking for "Angel Eyes" Projected headlights... How much are they cost, and where can I find them ?
- DIY
would like to do DIY on my car.. what do you recommend ?
Grounding ? Cold Air INtake ?
Thank you in advance for all SIFUs who are helping !!
My car is now undergoing transplanting... B16A with LSD Gearbox. My chassis is EG2 (Not sure why but it was etched that to the Car's Body. Originally, it is Carburator and it comes stock with front and rear Anti-roll bars.
I need advise for the following :
- How do I see which version of B16a I am getting ? And What Gearbox it is ?
- What suspension should I get ?
My usage. Daily driving up and down hill roads (Balik Pulau to Bayan Lepas) to get to work and back
Once a while will visit Sepang for Track Day
- ECU.
Which ECU is best for my car ? P30 ?
- VAFC
I heard these can let me tune the ECU like how we DIY tune Carburators... Is it true ?
- And additional question on ECU
Can I borrow friend's ECU (P30), test it in my car.. and then swap back to mine ? Will the swap reset my friend's P30 ?
- Looks modification
How much is the EL Meter panel for EG ? (Those sold in Brothers or Acc Shops.. are they ok?)
Looking for "Angel Eyes" Projected headlights... How much are they cost, and where can I find them ?
- DIY
would like to do DIY on my car.. what do you recommend ?
Grounding ? Cold Air INtake ?
Thank you in advance for all SIFUs who are helping !!