B16a Ecu

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
if you notice the engines that have knock sensors have higher compression ratios like the dohc vtecs. obviously for the detonation/pinging that usually occurs with the higher compressions.

as for as i know for sohc vtec, only the latter 1.6 model comes with the knock board. the rest doesnt come with it.

tuned chips disable knock sensor for extreme high-rev performance.

so if the factory engine and ecu does not come with knock facilities, dont be alarm unless your mechanic wants to make money out of you. hehe.

jingut_04 said:
sorry to ask,how look the knock sensor board?i'm using SOHC Vtec(local model)is it mean my ECU have no knock sensor board(even last time facing knock sensor error) & my mechanic ask to change.

p/s:mie,kalo ada gambaq,kasi post tgk

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
dont use lah knock sensor.. later ur car cannot catch those fast white EK from serdang..

sincerely

p08 heheheh

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
Can anyone enlighten me with this ECU chip thingy .

I am rather confuse the stock B16A ecu and the rechip version with spoon and mugen ECU ..... when they say performance better , can someone tell me better in what sense ? I am a bit blur at this point

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
the chips open the injectors longer at high rpms.

with good aftermarket extractor and intake.. you should see some gains on the upper rev ranges. As to how much, there's no fixed number.

There's a lot of fake chips/copied chips as well, so beware.

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
How to determine fake or copied as we pay so much what are we to expect besides this iMprovement ?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
improvement only happens if you have enough supporting mods.

fake or not.. ask for certificate of authenticity lah.. all the original ones have it. :P

some copies work fine.. some have problems.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
sticker oso can copied nowlah hattech.. just take colour laser printer and sticker paper. :P

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
i noticed the tuner or shop like to rip all the tags from the p08 ecu. if its a manual p08 its a good start. p08 auto will deter the performance altho there is no check light. there is some jumpers that needs to be solder and desolder.

hattech-v said:
muahahahahaa...btw, i got p08 ecu with rechip for sale.. hehe

3.9 secs / 421ps / 500nm / 2L 4cyl turbo / 8 speed DCT / 4WD / 270kmh / A45S Edition 1 RM459,888 / CLA45S (4.0 secs) RM448,888

AMG's newest 4 pot 4WD rockets arrive Malaysia in 3 distinct flavours. At the very top, pushing way over 400hp are the ludicrous AMG A45S hatch and CLA45S 4dr coupe with their savage panamericana grille, a new engine and 8 speed dct box, Followed by the lite-version 300hp...