New 210 in town

guys.... i just wanna ask one question, i just slotted my original 1.6l lantis disc brakes and changing the pads to EBC green stuff. do u think is sufficient? :huh:
any other suggestions? someone adviced my to change to evo3 disc and calipers.

Originally posted by NiJ+Mar 2 2005, 19:19 -->
QUOTE (NiJ @ Mar 2 2005, 19:19 )
--QuoteBegin-jonhzc83
@Feb 28 2005, 19:32

I am new here and need alot of info from you big guys out there. Don't bully me ar!!! I was driving a 1.6l lantis and now still in the workshop converting to B8 210 just like NiJ. We got this idea last year but I dont have the money to convert so have to wait until now. Soon we will have lantis twins coming out of the workshop. Maybe by next week. Still alot to learn about this engine, needed alot of lessons from you all. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Jon

WELCOME TO ZTH!!! BROTHER!!! :) [/b][/quote]
your warm welcome is accepted but abit late ar!!! hahahaha...

Originally posted by Lynx210+Mar 2 2005, 19:20 -->
QUOTE (Lynx210 @ Mar 2 2005, 19:20 )
Originally posted by NiJ@Mar 2 2005, 19:12
--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT
@Mar 2 2005, 15:17
"( damn sad i still a LONE RANGER!
anyone wanna help me find my lost twin?

i found your twin........ but he needs a new paint job..... dark metal green... ;)

Wah action lah nvr answer phone ....... :angry: [/b][/quote]
KNS.......... got mer...... aiyo got la.... hehehehe not action la........
just put the phone somewhere else..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hey NiJ and Lynx210,

I just created a new topic about team creation. Any suggestions or opinions or ideas or comments are???

Originally posted by NiJ+Mar 2 2005, 19:24 -->
QUOTE (NiJ @ Mar 2 2005, 19:24 )
Originally posted by Lynx210@Mar 2 2005, 19:20
Originally posted by NiJ@Mar 2 2005, 19:12
--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT
@Mar 2 2005, 15:17
"( damn sad i still a LONE RANGER!
anyone wanna help me find my lost twin?

i found your twin........ but he needs a new paint job..... dark metal green... ;)

Wah action lah nvr answer phone ....... :angry:

KNS.......... got mer...... aiyo got la.... hehehehe not action la........
just put the phone somewhere else..... :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
F u la when will back to town ????

what's included with the h/c u getting ... isn't 5.4k a slightly higher price?

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Mar 2 2005, 19:33
b8 210 engine match what 2wd gearbox best??? got pick up and top speed?
satria 1.3 gbox.... absolutely flying :lol: :lol: :lol:

khorne,

Yah now we triplets liao...hey when u wanna yamcha wiht us?? u busy ar??

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Feb 28 2005, 19:32

I am new here and need alot of info from you big guys out there. Don't bully me ar!!! I was driving a 1.6l lantis and now still in the workshop converting to B8 210 just like NiJ. We got this idea last year but I dont have the money to convert so have to wait until now. Soon we will have lantis twins coming out of the workshop. Maybe by next week. Still alot to learn about this engine, needed alot of lessons from you all. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Jon
hi jon,
great to know ppl with lantis. hope u got a good job for conversion. i also own a 1.6 auto lantis but so far i keep it stock. used to owned a b6t and a L2s. now without turbocharging and damn heavy lantis keep asking myself when.
btw, mun lee is not so bad. lot of choice. well known in kl. cannot get at ipoh meh?
okey, enjoy yrself there. yr are going to have a great time dude. but pandu cermat jiwa selamat, thats most important!!! :D :D

* maybe i can see how its look when ready. anytime u r in kl. teh tarik for u

Originally posted by laserman@Mar 3 2005, 15:38
khorne,

Yah now we triplets liao...hey when u wanna yamcha wiht us?? u busy ar??
Calling's lah...
The last mamak oso you never come...
Why not organise one again...
This weekend is MRC RALLY OF PUTRAJAYA...
CHEERS

Originally posted by engineer1+Mar 3 2005, 18:55 -->
QUOTE (engineer1 @ Mar 3 2005, 18:55 )
--QuoteBegin-jonhzc83
@Feb 28 2005, 19:32

Sincerely,
Jon

hi jon,
great to know ppl with lantis. hope u got a good job for conversion. i also own a 1.6 auto lantis but so far i keep it stock. used to owned a b6t and a L2s. now without turbocharging and damn heavy lantis keep asking myself when.
btw, mun lee is not so bad. lot of choice. well known in kl. cannot get at ipoh meh?
okey, enjoy yrself there. yr are going to have a great time dude. but pandu cermat jiwa selamat, thats most important!!! :D :D

* maybe i can see how its look when ready. anytime u r in kl. teh tarik for u [/b][/quote]
can get in ipoh... but damn expensive lor... more than 6k ppl offering me... i think it is bullshit... btw... all the halfcuts in ipoh are from kl... thats why the prices are higher. some of them are rejected stuff from kl too. i think getting it done in kl is much better.. bsa race walker tuning center definitely did a good conversion in my car.

My car is in the piping shop now... hopefully can come out by next tuesday. really waiting for that day long time already!!

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Mar 5 2005, 09:38
My car is in the piping shop now... hopefully can come out by next tuesday. really waiting for that day long time already!!
Woooomm wwooooommmm......... Fast car in town soon.....hehheehe :D

Originally posted by Lynx210+Mar 5 2005, 11:15 -->
QUOTE (Lynx210 @ Mar 5 2005, 11:15 )
--QuoteBegin-jonhzc83
@Mar 5 2005, 09:38

Woooomm wwooooommmm......... Fast car in town soon.....hehheehe :D [/b][/quote]
WWWoooooooooMmmmmmmm..........WWwwwwooooooooooooMMmmmmmmm...
:lol: :lol: :lol:

hey jon or anybody ....

can u share some information on where about u guys got your exhaust system done? information like price, location, brand, size ....

hey everyone... the car is finally done and the monster is here!!! hahahaha :D :D :P :o :rolleyes: :D

Originally posted by IcE@Mar 9 2005, 15:47
hey jon or anybody ....

can u share some information on where about u guys got your exhaust system done? information like price, location, brand, size ....

you can try going to ah heng... workshop name is AH EXHAUST. He did a very very good job on my intercooler and exhaust. That guy is a professional and even JFA's boss was under him! But the charges abit expensive.... something to consider... I can also bring you here if you want!!

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Mar 9 2005, 16:07
hey everyone... the car is finally done and the monster is here!!! hahahaha :D :D :P :o :rolleyes: :D
WooooooooooooMmmmmmmmm...........WWwoooooooooooooooMmmmmmm....