Negaraku in Cinemas!

X88

Was on the Star this morning!

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/6/1/nation/11096392&sec=nation

Whats ur opinion on these?

Hhmm... sigh... G-man got nothing better to do...

Playing the national anthem before watching an action-packed movie with lots of explosion / killing is NOT respecting the anthem or its original composer...

go into the cinema just "on time" when the movie starts after all the ads & the singing looo...........

damn wierd if go cinema n sing negaraku.. just imagine if foreigner come n watch movie or something.. then everyone get up n start singing.. they'll b damn stone loh... tot its not movie then ciao.. lol...

Wah..got such thing?! Just woke up..din watch newspaper..if not sure laugh until i die..
Duno those tourist from other country will laugh at us anot ler?

X88 said:
Was on the Star this morning!

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/6/1/nation/11096392&sec=nation

Whats ur opinion on these?

sounds like somebody in the parliment is having a dumbness contest.

so we must stand up n sing together before the movie begins?? :D

Malaysian just follow thailand....
later you will hear new announcement from Goverment that all holiwood movie like Star Wars 3 must show in BM. So that you guys will love BM more.

stupid. Malaysia is moving backward.

good news is you have 2 minutes buffer time for those who always enter cinema late.

From I read, it not compulsory.Only applied to gov dept at the moment.

Some minister have too much free time apparently.

some d*ckhead in the G has nothing else better to do.

Why does the Malaysian G always come out with stupid suggestion like this?

Do you still remember the statement about "Poligamy is encourage"? What about the issue about "women dressing sexily deserved to be rape?"

All those stupid idiotic comments and suggestions coming from people who runs our country!

:mad:

Imgaine if Im a foreigner and I read this...I'll be ROFL!

fai said:
From I read, it not compulsory.Only applied to gov dept at the moment.

but it seems like both the 2 big cinemas are not objecting to it.

very zhartou when i read it la
either ppl gona avoid cinema cos its damn weird, or G-man do something about it...
not to say we unpatriotic, juz that...u want to stand up n sing again meh?? since schooling days...
really dumb suggestion man

hahahahaaa.... go cinema is to enjoy but now it seem... v gonna lose our mood b4 the show start.... :p