Need Some More Power

Kazuhito

Mar 23, 2005
owh yea...one more...if the 4G91 engine if mount in the iswara's engine bay...had 2 do sum adjustments?

cham2020

Jul 22, 2004
try 8K on gear one
sure damn fast :P
65 kmjh

simon

Mar 31, 2005
Originally posted by kiran84@Apr 13 2005, 00:51
1.3 can not rev to 8k on gear one orrr.......like want brake the engine only lar......
[snapback]891962[/snapback]​
YA....revving over the limit will cause your engine valve to get stuck/break & then you will have to open up the engine, change the broken valve/s , retune the topset....etc...which may cost u around 7-800 !!!!!!! so don't take the chances. just upgrade to 4-2-1 extractor & then straight piping (not too big) all the way out with a not too big silencer will make u feel a little more power. change your petrol filters every 10,000 or 20,000 km & use semi-synthetic engine oil (like DUCKHAMS QXR 10/40) then it shd be better....i did this to my previous car....iswara sedan 1.5manual 1993 model & it made the wajas choking behind me !!!!!!!! OH I FORGOT.....change the airfilter to K&N (the metal type...its round in shape & chrome in colour with some wire meshing on the inside).....

norika_sakai

Nov 16, 2003
ermm...i've try with my iswara....around 14 second ......rev until 6500k rpm....but when you hear the engine sound your heart sakit ler... :D :D :D :D ...

4g91 can plug and play in iswara ar ??? or if use mivec in iswara, mounting have to modd or not ???? or plug and play ???...new to car modd.... :P :P :P :P

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
well...depends on where the power kicks in la......i think in a iswara 1.3 orginal 4g13...should be around rpm 5k+- la......

oso, u wanna keep ur ori engine? or wanna transplant....if keep ori engine...then yeah...go for the 4-2-1 lor...and maybe a little tuning...but if wanna change engine...4g91 la...cheap and good. turbo on ori engine? dun need 1/2 years...2-3 months gone! and if u transplant 4g91, yes, u chassy needs to do some knocking and adjustments...the foreman should knw how and where la...if dunno...dun pay him.. :P. maybe some air-filter changing would be oso reasonable la...depends on ur budget..get K&N..love it!

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
cham2020 car can rev 2 8k rpm is bcoz his car is 4g13 carb...kiran...ur car injection mah...should cut at 6500 rpm edi 1....

my 4g15 wit auto tranny 1st gear 80km/h wit 15" rim...coz they say 13" not accurate wor...

now my 4g91 is 40km every gear..means 1st 40...2nd 80...3rd 120...4th 160....5th 180 fuel cut

quick_shaq

Apr 11, 2005
i guess i'll go for the 4-2-1 thing with a new piping and exhaust system......
what more can i do huh!!!i dun want to change my engine coz i'm still a newbie.....
anyone got any idea ???
to all the sifu out there when arr need to change brake pad ? clutch ?
that day i tried rev 5k it feels much faster then before but when i went home my brake was smoking !!!!! why is this happening takut lar mcm ni.......tu baru 5K not yet 6.5K or 7K like some of u suggest i dunno lar whats gonna happen?? :unsure:

simon

Mar 31, 2005
maybe u overbraked......iswara brakes are not very powerful....check yr brake pads & if almost worn out then change it.....as for the clutch...at speed of 100km/h yr RPM shd read 3000........at abt 130 or 135km/h it shd reach 4000RPM....its same for iswara/wira 1.3 & 1.5 manual....so check when u drive......if it shows higher RPM reading then yr clutch is getting worn out.

any sifu here.....my budget is below RM1000 plus installation....which suspension is the best for Iswara Aeroback ?? GAB ?? Monroe ?? I want good handling n comfort...:wink: