need some help on prices here

Teardrop

guys, need some advice here. i'm really new in this ICE thing. i got this quotation from a shop along mrr2. Twister 6'12" component set + Boshmann 6x9" speaker for rm980.00 with hotwire...

hows the price? is it too expenive or can i get something else better for this price?

boshmann.....if i'm not mistaken it is a 2 grade brand rite??? Go for JBL 3way, 6x9 speakers for 300 sumthing......... JBL component system for $600.... aiya get better speakers..... bout the wire, not very expensive la

Hi, actually must hornest with youself...I also did know what to say.. are U willing to upgrade it in near future...if not U just waste Ur money...with those low end speaker for RM1K... I have audit low end speaker before... I think Marcello comp is better... can play at lower freq.. price around RM500..hope U can audit it at KF Audio Jln Ipoh opposite Mutiara Kompleks.. used another RM500 for 4ch amp... I think Roger amp is quite good for Ur budget & it's better then Caliber, Kennon, Autobahn, Audiobank, Boss .. U can get it from ENEOS car center at Jaya Jusco Kepong...

calvinhpk said:
honest.....you're wasting ur $$$ on that lousy speakers.... not worth the $$$ i would say

agree....just go for cheap cheap 1 enough liao....like when got promotion....if u are going to show off or go for competition, then it is another story already....

ksgoh said:
agree....just go for cheap cheap 1 enough liao....like when got promotion....if u are going to show off or go for competition, then it is another story already....

Just based on my exp.. first time buy cheap 1 Av Quartz RM150 for comp... after 2 1/2 month krok krek sound came out.. and then by another set to replace it ... Hopefully just buy good 1 coz for long term invest...maybe can used it for 2 or 3 years... Btw Invest in ICE & Car Performance ...I will go for ICE.. If I sell the car I still can keep it & install into my new car.. but if U go to performance !!!!! What U can do... if U want to trade-in/sell the car... change it to ori part... how many years U can keep the ori part in Ur house 2yr, 3yr, 4yr.??? If U change engine & swap back to stock 1 .. cost for Uninstall & install need more $$$$ ..for me this is a worse investment.. but it's depend at ourself laaa...PPl call it hobby... to realize it U need alot of $$$$... either ICE or Performance need $$$$$$$$$$$$$$...If U sayang Ur $$$$ just invest it either in ASB, ASN, Wawasan 2020 or else .....

Read the papers often or go to manufacturer website. I did manage to see a few promotions from Pioneer and Blaupunkt last time. Pioneer one was when they launch the REV series speakers and blaupunkt ones was inline with Initial D the movie promo. Check pioneermalaysia.com if they have any new promotion.