Need some advise - about car alignment

legend7

hello everyone, Would apreciate if u guys could help me to varify what could posibly my problem.

last yer i went to puspakom to endorse a new engine. sadly its rejected due to my car running side way.done with the alignment for 7 -8 times dy. some of mechanic says its because of drive shaft etc. done with that, but my car still not running straight.

im really puzzled with this prob. everytime i went to mechanic they'll said its the alignment. then after alignment is not the real prob, they start to change tie rod, arm, drive shaft etc..(which cost me lots $$$$) then the problem is still there.

today, i with my broken heart, lift up my car using the lift truck that i borrowed frm the warehouse. start the engines, get into the first gear & find out that my right front tyre run 50% slower than my left fron tyre.
could this be the problem as my left tyre drag my right tyre while driving makes the car run side way. (call my mechanic, he said that this is normal for iswara)really appreciate if someone give their opinion.

last time i had a Saga Knight with the same problem...i had a few accidents on my front left side of the car...then one day i went to a workshop to change my brake pads...suddenyl when i drive the car after that the car always steers to the left very very badly...and while driving...eventhough im going straight....my car tires will be screetching...went and did alignment several times and that couldnt solve it...went to a fren of mine...he told me something wrong with my body.....i cant remember what exactly cause i was really young that time...from what i remember...he did something like cut up the left side of the wheel arch part..and adjusted/fixed something from there then joint it back and tar it black so that its not obvious...he said that its actually illegal to do so...anyway after that the car was perfectly fine...about 6-7 months later i sold the car.

change to same engines, previous engine jam. :P,

AD EG... do u still have ur fren contact??

Sorry bro,this was about 6 years ago,and my friend is no longer around...havent seen or heard from him.

Has your car met in any major accidents before? when did this problem start? Was it like this all the while? or after an accident? or after you went to a wrokshop? or right after the transplant? What car are you driving?

what about your old engine, do this problem arise also? for me as what AD EG said, if this problem still continue, maybe your car had a accident b4? because my old fren olso face the same prob's with you. he keeps facing "makan tayar" on right side due on accident b4...:smokin:

im driving iswara, had an accident before, but not really major. spend abt 1 k, to fix it. after the accident its ok. but after 1-2 yer this things come up. not sure either thats the problem. if im not mistaken this happen after i change a drive shaft. a few yers back. ny car had a problem with drive shaft. change it every year. :P

anyone know where can i fix this? i just want the car to pass puspakom test & send it for scrap. as i want to apply for a proton rebate.

in this manner i think the perfect pfofessional who can deliver the job is mr william oii in taman danau kota.he is the sifu to all this kind of mis hap

Dear mr. ToyoT1r,
do u have Mr William Oii contact number & mind to let me know which one is his shop? err.. not really sure where is danau kota hehhe.. sounds very familiar...

1st my mistake its not taman danau kota.its taman ibu kota.
2nd mr william oii shop just beside pasaraya kim leong. and for those honda's kaki beside his shop got shop doing only honda cars for drag, or anything u want. oh mr william number 0196644672
3.if u go to his shop make sure u make an apointment because he is really profesional and will do job untill the customer satisfied with the car and he does not do cincai work and let the customer suffer later on. i am not to promoting this particular person.this is just my experince and many other satisfied customer.

Thank u very much ToyoT1r, really appreciate that. will definately go & find him later.

if you just want to pass the puspakom inspection, very easy only.. ask the mechanic to fix alignment till it meet the inspection need, regardless of method...

i have once seen a car is inspected through with 3 wheel forward and 1 lean to the right, if you got eye you know there is something very wrong with the car, but because this car got a bad hot at the axle , when those blue shirt guys inspect the car, it fall within their range...

the machine is silly but man is brilliant.... :burnout:

Bump: if you just want to pass the puspakom inspection, very easy only.. ask the mechanic to fix alignment till it meet the inspection need, regardless of method...

i have once seen a car is inspected through with 3 wheel forward and 1 lean to the right, if you got eye you know there is something very wrong with the car, but because this car got a bad hot at the axle , when those blue shirt guys inspect the car, it fall within their range...

the machine is silly but man is brilliant.... :burnout:

thanks for all the comment, ive found out..... its the sport rims that make my alignment haywire :P,,, change my sport rim with my fren (steel 13" rim) went to puspakom & pass on side slip test but failed on brake, haih.... :(. (next time going to be the 4th time, im gonna waste my time there..)

ohhhh, was your rim dented or something?

Haizz,puspakom is like that la bro.

Brakes also can fail ka? Walao...better let me know what no. is your car..dont want to be the one in front of you....kakaka...kidding bro..:itsme:

what is castor?? :P... sport rim looks ok no dent or whatsoever... looks perfectly ok. im also confused.:confused:. while im doing the balancing for the wheel the pomen says nothing.

Bump: lol!! its the rear brake.... ive change the new drum & pad still cannot "makan". maybe some kopi "O" kaw will make it have lotsa appetite.. damn puspakom!

250px-Caster_angle.svg.png

θ is the caster angle, red line is the pivot line, grey area is the tire. A positive caster angle is shown with the front of the vehicle being to the left.

maybe dis might helps..hihi..:biggrin: