need opinion

superglwl

my rear stock speaker just spoilt...."reput oledi"....maybe too hot???
so i plan to replace the 6' rear stock blaupuknt with pioneer TS-A6961R....its a 6'X9' 3 way with 240 watt max(RM240). izzit a good idea???

in my setup i having a poineer HU 4X45watt, one 10' woffer with a 2 channel amp. and a 4 inch stock door panel speakers and a pair of audiovox tweeters.

plan of future upgrade is just to change the door panel speakers .......and maybe a 4 channel amp.

so is the pioneer speaker worth buying or should i choose others

Hi

superglwl said:
my rear stock speaker just spoilt...."reput oledi"....maybe too hot???
so i plan to replace the 6' rear stock blaupuknt with pioneer TS-A6961R....its a 6'X9' 3 way with 240 watt max(RM240). izzit a good idea???

in my setup i having a poineer HU 4X45watt, one 10' woffer with a 2 channel amp. and a 4 inch stock door panel speakers and a pair of audiovox tweeters.

plan of future upgrade is just to change the door panel speakers .......and maybe a 4 channel amp.

so is the pioneer speaker worth buying or should i choose others

IMHO, i wont invest on rear speakers, if u r planning to upgrade ur oem door speakers n why not put ur rm240 n top up abit to buy compset. U can used back ur 2 channel for the compset, but if u r using the 2 channel to drive ur sub then u hav to invest on another amp or get a 4 channel amp to drive all speakers (using 2 channel to drive compset with passive n another 2 channel bridge to drive sub)

i am abit of a low budget type.....you mean i should change the door panel speaker???? to component????

but those component i see in the market are running at 50 RMS but my head unit is giving out 20 RMS max per channel.....so its like the speaker not running at the fullest potential rite????

i dun feel like buying another amp coz of budget and my car is just a nissan sunny."dowan to spend so much in a cheap car"

and if i buy a component sent.....what about my tweeters???
comp set got their own rite???

yohba has a point....a set of components in my opinion would be a sensible upgrade as opposed to replacing the stock spoilt speakers with the 6X9.

The rear speakers could be easily replaced with coaxials at a lower price.You have the sub to handle the bass, your rears are just complementing the sub and the fronts, if you can live without them, all the better.

Just because the rating on the components say 50RMS, it dont mean you must feed it that much. I would say almost ANY component set with the RM800 range and below will osund just fine being driven by the HU's internal amplification alone.

Your fronts make the most difference in the whole setup, focus on those first.We are all on a budget dude, and almost every budget can accomodate a decent setup with realistic expectations! :)

IMHO... change the front speaker first too... get a decent component set... upgrading the front speakers does make a lot of difference to your whole setup provided the stuff are installed properly... i had an experience like yours where my back speaker pecah... then i installed a component up front and replace the back with the OEM door panel speaker... no point spending the money on the rear coxial and you cannot enjoy the decend music it produce while you are driving rite...

alrite....comp set bought......and now install diy.....
anyway thoese tweeters from the comp set......should i put it at the dashboard infront of at the door panels.....bcoz for my door...there is this hole that used to be the handel for winding up and down the window.......but now after got power window the whole is covered up......should i place my tweeter there?