NEED HELP HERE ON MODIFYING MY 1992 Proton Wira 1.6 XTi

tk2005takeru

Need guild in modifying my Proton Wira 1.6. Got around RM50k to build. PLEASE STATE DOWN THE NAME AND PRICETAG...

Everything is stock, never modify before.

I need a downhill drifting build, starting with the engine, turbo, and gearbox 1st...

THX A LOT!!!

wira 1.6liter? 50k budget? downhill drifting?

my advice:
sell your wira, for as much as you can. and with your available money(you should have 80-90k by now), get a real drift car, like FC, S13, A31, AE86 :D , 180sx, and you will still have left over money to soup them up or fix them.

just my 2 cent. at least thats what i'll do if i'm in your shoe, and i'll do it tomorrow.

wira is not a good car to drift.....after come sardin can then susah......

Sorry friends, it's 1.6 XLi. I'm going with a Wira, coz dun wan to make a lot of attention... There is only one RX-8 here and the polis and JPJ kept waiting for that car everywhere... So I dun wan a lot of attention. Plus those car u all advice me to buy, it's like... urm... the bottom surely break loose... I've jacked up my Wira from a few more cm...

My car should be looking like this :
1. Good for drifting
2. Rally compatible 3. Good ground clearance... U know Sabah road... I pity all those ppl who put neons which had been fragmented... RM350+ to put, 72 hours later, ur neons soon parted...
4. Silence is golden
I'm been looking for Subaru Impreza WRX STi, Mitsubishi Lancer EVO MX, etc. But I dun think there is any sold here... And hope the price, u know la... Juz secondary student... That $$ I earn about 5-6 years...

tk2005takeru said:
Sorry friends, it's 1.6 XLi. I'm going with a Wira, coz dun wan to make a lot of attention... There is only one RX-8 here and the polis and JPJ kept waiting for that car everywhere... So I dun wan a lot of attention. Plus those car u all advice me to buy, it's like... urm... the bottom surely break loose... I've jacked up my Wira from a few more cm...

My car should be looking like this :
1. Good for drifting
2. Rally compatible 3. Good ground clearance... U know Sabah road... I pity all those ppl who put neons which had been fragmented... RM350+ to put, 72 hours later, ur neons soon parted...
4. Silence is golden
I'm been looking for Subaru Impreza WRX STi, Mitsubishi Lancer EVO MX, etc. But I dun think there is any sold here... And hope the price, u know la... Juz secondary student... That $$ I earn about 5-6 years...

1992 got wira meh ?

still a secondary student ?

concentrate on ur SPM 1st then only think of playing cars....

Dunno 92 or 93... but 10+ years and above... cant remember the date actually but it's the first batch... Engine is like brand new, coz only 100k KM only... Running condition is good... But gearbox wanna die liao, forgot to change the GB oil after 10+ years, maybe never change before, quit EON service after 3 years... So I'm changing manual next year,. Idling speed is a bit unstable... everything is normal except plastic and rubber aged problems, happens in 10+ years car.

As for SPM, I'm taking it next year. They said very easy compare to UEC. I'm taking both, this year honeymoon year!!! WEE~~~ =P

agree with carcass... better save that money as insurance for higher learning. Unless if you can't think of that. *Wink* *wink*

I realized that I am smart, but dun have the money to further my studies. Dun be like me.... sob sob sob!

Ok Ok... but at least i'm going to modify something... maybe engine nvm, gearbox is a must, any suggestion? Auto --> Manual? Dunno which gearbox to take and the pros and cons... + the other stuff needed to change too like ECU, driveshaft, etc. Any taukeh here got a full convertion package for Wira 1.6 XLi from auto to manual? I need something wont break when high stress during drifting in Sabah roads, that means it's like rallying on broken asphalt with gravels on the roads too...

Well, I did some rebudgeting, I really wan to convert it. That's makes RM50k fell to RM15k, enuff? or more than enuff? If any1 dun encourage me to change my engine then i'll leave it... intercooler turbo i'll leave it later next 1-2 years...

yo bro... i am from the east also... same age as ya... driving the same car... but mine is 97... but my driving experince on the car and IMHO... not worth it if you do all those mods... safe up more and get a real drift car like what they suggested then you start to think about drift... dun get mad about my suggestion... ;) and if you really wan power... convert it is the best idea... mayb to MIVEC... cuz turbo car need different teknik to drive to get the most out of it safely... (experince from my family's EVO3)... jus my 2 cent...

first, get ur driving license laa dude or finish ur "P" first..ehehehe...and get a proper drift machine if u really wanna drift...:D...aite!!!..

hey bro..u at kk n lookinf for subaru?

try to ask SA555W....subaru impreza GC8 version 6 sti version....5 doors merttalic blue..fully aksesori.... i think he gonna sell.

try to ask him...owes at damai Cyber - X....let me know if u interested....i can help

OK I PM U huakenny juz to know the price around where... Actually my project is half-drift-half-normal use... Anyways I dun wan much attention by using those 'u cant find in Sabah' cars... At least Subaru WRX STi got 2 here... One Red, I think it's last year model, and one is stated by huakenny... FC it's a bit too low... I juz saw 1 kena scrape the underside of the car yesterday... Not much use here in Sabah... My car can juz only clear those offroad at some areas... I wonder how they drive their cars in those area... BTW Thanks for all ur advices... But I'm still going with the Wira 1st... Next up is joint project Kelisa K3 with my bro...

dude... no offence intended, but, do know what ur talking about??

- Wira for downhill drifting?? its and FF. U need an FR for drifting. There are FF drifts, but not that nice and not many people really do it, especially downhill drifting...
- RX8 attract attention?? only attention in the good sense... like chicks. :D RX8 is perfectly legal. Between a modded wira (turbo) and an RX8.. i'd be more affraid in the wira when up againts the law...
- Engine like brand new?? 100K is considered low milage for an old wira, but its far from brand new. probaly tons of stuff have been changed. timing belt and water pump for one.
- ur wira is rally compatible?? you bought it from pert ka?? double stiched?? spot welded??
- EVO MX?? converted one ka you want??

my advice.... RM50K is alot of money. Learn up a few stuff first, or not u'll just be conned out of ur money...

but, heres the basics...

start by choosing the right engine for you application.... tonnes of choice here..
than upgrade the suspension and brakes to take care of the horsepoer gain... than u have the basic setup ready for the next stage... plenty of options... and plenty of help here in ZTH... :D

cheers dude..

Ok now, the last message is a bit confusing... The reason I'm modding my car is to jack up the price a bit so that I at least can have the money to buy something better... Anyways can a Wira put 4wd? If so please tell me all those parts and stuff which are needed... THX :) ...

can... cahnge rear axle to EVO 3 mayb.. with gb one... then get the EVO 3 gb and the shafts.. drive trains??? jus my RM0.02...

Write your reply...