ecu....

toozmok

hello all mlocian.......
can i remove my rev cut and setting to 8500rpm for my e8 but my engine was stock??i just pnp e manage ultimate....tq:confused::confused::confused:

hello all mlocian.......
can i remove my rev cut and setting to 8500rpm for my e8 but my engine was stock??i just pnp e manage ultimate....tq:confused::confused::confused:

why do you want to rev until 8,500 rpm on a stock engine? nanti pecah engine leh...

Bro
emanage ultimate can do that for u...
Fuel cut can be overide...

Guys,

Emanage ULT is a piggyback, so I guess it will depend on engine type.
I had Emanage ULT in my S2000 before I switched to Hondata, you do have the option to raise the limit for rev limiter in the software, the question at hand is if the Mitsu ECU is first of all connected on that pin and secondly if it can be overridden by a piggyback.

You better check on a US forum for that answer, more guys use Greddy Emanage there. You can download the manual BTW, so you see yourself what options you have (there's a lot possible there, Emanage ULT is the best piggyback by far).

Andreas

my engine still stock but my boost 1.3bar now.....if i want my car to 400++hp still use stock turbo how??any advice bro??how could i change??400++hp can use piggyback or must use standalone bro??

stock turbo is impossible to push out 400+ horses. if it can, then a lot of turbo companies bankrupt lor...

about piggy back or standalone, that really depends on the tuner as each tuner will be comfortable with certain brands because they have experience on it. there is another thread about getting 400+ horses. just do a search and you'll find what is needed to achieve 400 horses and still have a reliable engine.

happy modding :wavey:

so bro mizonori77 i must change turbo for 400+hp??stock turbo how much hp can push up??

not only turbo, ekzos system, intake, fuel system and inner engine oso have to upgrade. last one engine management

u cant achieve 400hp just simply dump in a big turbo without changing other components to cop wit the mods

recently my fren airtrek turbo is upgrading, TD06 + tial wastegate, walbro fuel pump, adjustable FPR, hks suction, 3inch ekzos system, FMIC, SAFCII(maybe wil upgrade)..etc etc

din dyno, so dunno how many hp

a few more clicks and you would have found THIS THREAD. power doesn't come just from turbo alone. power and reliability isn't cheap as well so you have to plan your mods carefully. then there are brakes and tires. its an overall package. its just like if you go to the gym to get some muscles (and ogle at chicks) you don't just work on your arms until you have gorilla arms but normal body and chopstick legs. :biggrin: