10k cash to mod for my wira! i need help!!!

mayguy

Mar 22, 2005
hi all sifu,

im recently driving a wira 1.6 manual sedan, im planning to use 10k for modification for my wira, recently my gearbox is damage at 5th gear, engine is oil leaking and under power, suspension is serious damage, audio system kena curi, this wira almost like a broke car already.cant tahan anymore.now searching some info for my project. but i need more information from all sifus here. any suggestion? im planning to change my engine to 4g93p cause cheap i think. please help me!:biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Suggest go to halfcut, since most of the parts from ur old car is nearly end of life.
Btw, u have few option for ur project.

1.6L engines:
1) 4G92 Mivec ~ est RM8.5K
2) 4G92 DOHC ~ est RM6K
3) 4G92 SOHC ~ est RM4k

1.8L engines:
1) 4G93 DOCH ~ est RM6.5k
2) 4G93 SOHC ~ est RM 4k

Labour cost : ~ RM1k
Puspakom & Jpj ~ RM350 for runner
Rear suspension set : RM200.
Timing belt and bearing , gasket ~ RM1k
Sound system: RM 1k

However,
I was long time no visit on halfcut shop, price might change.

Hope can help. :biggrin:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
change car?/ : )

Rather than half cut, i would suggest BOT, im using mivec 1.8, dump in more than 15~20k and power not bad, BOT less than 7k, and u dun need to endorse engine.. to me halfcut is a headache with unknown condition of things you purchased, you would only know when you start using it...

5th gear spoiled? cant engage? i changed 1st gear and synchronizer for RM400+/-, 5th gear only should cost less than that, swap recond gb around 1~1.5k at most, then overhall engine with pnp and balancing cost less than 2k... left few hundred then get a normal head unit with normal 6x9 speaker is more than enough..

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Depends on u mate.
If u traveling long distance all the time. i would suggest mivec 1.8 since u said ur car got lots problem. very nice feeling what...

But change car, what car would u change?
If don want headache after that, change car is better Haahaa!

ariolz

Jan 7, 2009
trade in your car, down payment a new proton satria neo cps! :biggrin:

4G93NAPower

Nov 23, 2008
hi all sifu,

im recently driving a wira 1.6 manual sedan, im planning to use 10k for modification for my wira, recently my gearbox is damage at 5th gear, engine is oil leaking and under power, suspension is serious damage, audio system kena curi, this wira almost like a broke car already.cant tahan anymore.now searching some info for my project. but i need more information from all sifus here. any suggestion? im planning to change my engine to 4g93p cause cheap i think. please help me!:biggrin:
4G92 DOHC head (not mivec)(RM1200)
272 High Cam(RM1800)
PnP(RM1000)
Mivec Gearbox(RM2000)
Emanage Ultimate w MAP Sensor (2nd hand RM1700)
can play with stock or slight modded 4G92 Mivec, 4G93 d

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

Suggest go to halfcut, since most of the parts from ur old car is nearly end of life.
Btw, u have few option for ur project.

1.6L engines:
1) 4G92 Mivec ~ est RM8.5K
2) 4G92 DOHC ~ est RM6K
3) 4G92 SOHC ~ est RM4k

1.8L engines:
1) 4G93 DOCH ~ est RM6.5k
2) 4G93 SOHC ~ est RM 4k

Labour cost : ~ RM1k
Puspakom & Jpj ~ RM350 for runner
Rear suspension set : RM200.
Timing belt and bearing , gasket ~ RM1k
Sound system: RM 1k

However,
I was long time no visit on halfcut shop, price might change.

Hope can help. :biggrin:
boyzone, mivec halfcut price go up d lo.... regret last time didn't go for mivec swap.............

mayguy

Mar 22, 2005
thank you for all your suggestion. i have consider to change my car, but now my financial is not possible to do that because of study fees, hmm..seems like 10k is not enough for my project. like this have to wait until next year get bonus only can proceed. it just a 4g93p can cost 10k more, if i change 4g63 than sure cost more than that.so sad...

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Haahaa.! good luck man. Yea . there will be hidden cost of playing this engine

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
you want to project only your engine?

10k only for engine or included other things like absorbers ? interior ? tires ?

this car daily driver? you prefer NA or turbo ?

go for 4g93 DOHC or 4g92 Mivec....easy to maintain..reliable ...powerful.

ayoi84

Jul 18, 2006
4G93P :adore:

easy to maintain..
easy to upgrade..

bro i got info from others forum

he's selling halfcut 4G93 (japan)
including black dashboard
price 6.3k without installation (nego), 7k with installation (nego)
BUT loc in MELAKA
najib 012-3747075

good luck & happy mod :)

zac

Feb 7, 2007
does half cut come with radiator pipe?? cos the pipe is missing in the pic... : )

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
If u like the car so much, if u want cheap, just go to 4G93 Sohc, can be done as low as RM2k. But if I were u, I sell off n change to a better car. Since the car is abit outta shape, why dont give urself a change since u have as much as 10K in hand ?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
with yr budget.. mivec 1.8 is going out the window since you need to repair the other stuff u mention as well.. plus mivec 1.8 is a hybrid engine.. u'll gonna need a piggy back or a stand alone ecu to tweaks things nicely...

if you really want to use the car for longer periods n mileage... it is economical to do an engine transplant for long run... a 4G91,92 N 93 Na should be good enough for that budget..

As most of you would've seen, since the Nissan Latio or known as the Tiida in Japan was recently launched here, Edaran Tan Chong Motor has been enthusiastically promoting the Latio almost everywhere. The Super GT was no exception...