Need Help For Ice Setup

cschee

I'm really need advise from sifu and other members to help me with ice setup. I have:

1. 2 units of 4 channels amplifier
2. 1 unit of 2 channels amplifier
3. 1 units of 6 output crossover
4. 1 units of preamp
5. 2 pairs of components speaker.

Currently, this is my ICE setup --
--- HU to preamp then to crossover then to 3 amp
---1 units of 4 channels amp run for midrange (front and rear)
---1 units of 4 channels amp run for tweeter (front and rear)
---1 units of 2 channels amp (Bridged) run for one subwoofer

Am i doing the right setup, If not, please give me some advise. I also thinking of changing my 6 way crossover to 3 way crossover. If so, How am i going to set this Ice?

Thank you.

Hi, U have 6 way Xover... did xover have RCA out...Sub (1 pair), Front (1pair Low-mid/1pair High-mid/1pair tweeter) & rear (1pair low-mid/1pairtweeter)..& then how many RCA input.??? did xover have parallel switch..???

Hi, Thank. I have kenwood KEC 600 Xover which have 3 RCA input (sub, Front and Rear). 6 pairs output... Sub (low 1 and low 2), Front (1pair mid and 1pair High) & rear (1 pair mid and 1 pair high). So i'm using one 4 channel amp to run midrange and one 4 channel for tweeter. The speaker that I'm using are two pairs of kenwood component speaker ( 4 midrange and 4 tweeter). Thank bro

cschee said:
I'm really need advise from sifu and other members to help me with ice setup. I have:

1. 2 units of 4 channels amplifier
2. 1 unit of 2 channels amplifier
3. 1 units of 6 output crossover
4. 1 units of preamp
5. 2 pairs of components speaker.

Currently, this is my ICE setup --
--- HU to preamp then to crossover then to 3 amp
---1 units of 4 channels amp run for midrange (front and rear)
---1 units of 4 channels amp run for tweeter (front and rear)
---1 units of 2 channels amp (Bridged) run for one subwoofer

Am i doing the right setup, If not, please give me some advise. I also thinking of changing my 6 way crossover to 3 way crossover. If so, How am i going to set this Ice?

Thank you.

The choice is yours.

If you want to try it out, then go for your front/rear.
Hit your 4 channel amp to run 2 ch mid, 2 ch tweeters and place this amp for front speakers. The next 4 channel to run your rear speakers.

This way you can play and control your fader efficiently :wink:

As for the sub amp... well we'll just leave it there :wink:

yes, it right...U should use 1 amp for front comp set & 1 amp for rear comp set....Some 4ch amp have diff charasteristic...1st & 2nd ch for high/band pass, 3rd & 4th ch for low/band pass..& I did no why you need pre-amp...Your system is good but your pre-amp maybe give you problem... :rock:

Hi

U already hav the crossover, better dun put the preamp. U can sell off ur preamp n get back some money for other thingy.

Thank for advise.
Although i have two 4 channel amp, one is kenwood and the other is blaupunk (toyota OEM amp -small which i use to run my 4 tweeter), my kenwood amp run for my 4 midrange. Do you think that i should use kenwood amp to run front speaker (2 for tweeter and two for midrange) and blaupunk for my rear speaker, pls advise.

After putting the pre amp, my Ice sound better. Two audio shop have suggested to replace my kenwood 6 way xover to 3 way xover. Any opinion? thank

But I stil not satisfied with my setup, which i think it could sound better. Thank

Hi, If U change to 3way xover then the audio shop will ask U if U still keep Ur passive xover....if not then kena potong kepala...3way xover has 1 high pass (x20), 1 band pass & 1 low pass (sub)...can run either semi active or full active...base on Ur system U can not run full active then U need passive xover...another thing U only need 1 4ch amp to run front & rear comp (with passive xover) if U change to 3way xover...Ur xover is better then 3way xover...Hopefully U can go to speacialist before kena potong....like K.F Audio (Jln Ipoh, Aman Suria), ACP (PJ), Gary (Jln Pudu), K.K Lau (PJ), Sound Quest (Cheras)... :rock:

Write your reply...