need help for AE101 piston

t4kak0

hello every Toyota's sifu..er..nw i need help 4 my AE101,the problem is liddis..

one of my car's cylinder rosak liao..not say rosak la but gt problem cz when i open de pluck,tats many oil sticking ..n my car nw oso start eating engine oil...so..i tink 1 of de piston was injured..issit?wat shuild I do for this? is a small method or?
Thx for giving me a helping hand...

I guess the problem cant be verified by just a few sentences..the best is u find a few toyota sifoo..meet them up n hav a look at it..or mayb u send it to mechanic shop to check..

the best is to take the car to a mech .. engine eating oil usually is because of piston ring but could be because of valve oil seal .... if piston ring then you have to open up the engine to change the piston rings and since the piston and conrod out already might as well change the engine bearings one shot save some cost on labour.

thx for adviced..Yea,same same...i would also tink is the piston ring problem..anyway,I ve asked all those foreman n they said my engine life is currently reached n is time to tune a new engine!!! WTF!!! They just want to cheat my $$ lar..By the way,i wud welcome any Toyota sifu to come n have a short view of my car k?Sincered invited..hehe..erm..thx for all urs helping hand..My number is 0123223249 n I will oni at KL at Friday(aft 3pm),Sat n Sunday..Other days I mostly will at Pahang..

yolk said:
the best is to take the car to a mech .. engine eating oil usually is because of piston ring but could be because of valve oil seal .... if piston ring then you have to open up the engine to change the piston rings and since the piston and conrod out already might as well change the engine bearings one shot save some cost on labour.

My suggestion same as YOLK. esp the last part "if piston ring then you have to open up the engine to change the piston rings and since the piston and conrod out already might as well change the engine bearings one shot save some cost on labour"

and when u do the overhaul you will gatal gatal think about.....why not balance, what not port & polish, why not metal gasket, why not lighten crankshaft, why not kings bearing, etc......then end up spending more........i kena before.....hahahaha

tom's, so now u share ur experience to him lor, not need port & polish or even lighten crankshaft etc.....but at least put one metal gasket la( help u promote here) muuaaaahhahah.... just renew everything and make it original driving and original power..... ehehehe....

my best ever performance was when i did complete overhaul for the 1st time.....just port the 20V lobang cost me 300+ and metal gasket and a ex cam pulley.........shiok man the power.....wanna get that kind of feeling back now....... thats why i gonna use back my vvt pulley