Need Help On L500

I3en_I3en

my fren L500 piston overheat...
any sifu know L500 4 cylinder turbo...
can use wat car piston???or can get oversized piston?
thx for helping~

Since that u have mention overheat..still want to use oversize piston?
Later not piston overheat but the engine blow...
L5 just put air scoop bonnet thus if can try to put air hose or try to let the air filter have smooth air coz the engine is too big make not much air flow...
Good Luck

sorry bro...
is not enough water,than the piston overheat...have to replace...
and head gasket also spoil...
thx for help~

sorry bro...
is not enough water,than the piston overheat...have to replace...
and head gasket also spoil...
thx for help~

Better put back L5Turbo piston as L5 quite fragile...
Gasket.. fu-yoh..damn kaw expensive man the stupid metal gasket...change to another L5 engine better....
Good Luck...

bro mag
still remember me?my turbo kancil project is stuck again.if in stock condition,a l2/l5 can go how fast?wat is the timing for its 0-100km/h acceleration in kancil body?my brother wants to know this.coz he might wan me to convert twin turbo into my perdana

bro mag
still remember me?my turbo kancil project is stuck again.if in stock condition,a l2/l5 can go how fast?wat is the timing for its 0-100km/h acceleration in kancil body?my brother wants to know this.coz he might wan me to convert twin turbo into my perdana

Of coz I remember U la...hehehhe howz life...
If stock of coz L5 faster le...hhehe...
Somemore L5 4piston very smooth just the parts quite expensive only...
L2 just have more potential for modifying only...Max Bhp that generated out just at 147 bhp with tons of cash loaded inside the tiny body and somemore its not 660 anymore..it will be 850 liao...
At traffic light...Kelisa with K3VET can sapu u kaw kaw already...
L5 wise.. no hassel.. Ori also enough liao.. put Eterna Manual turbine..do some setting then can fly liao...hehehe...

Twin Turbo arh? Evo better...
Twin turbo ori just 240Bhp on RS version but the response is quite good la..FC sucks..good for H'way use only...
IF Super VR4 different talk liao, ori also can fly already...hehehe
Evo still 4 piston better bhp and more thing to play with...( a lot of performance parts...)FC of coz better than V6TT...

bro mag
actually my career got some changing thus making my kancil project stuck.juz change to new job mah.
kelisa with k3vet can sapu wat car kaw kaw?kancil turbo ah?
so ur best advice is to get kancil then transplant a L5 to play with enuf liao lah?coz i only wan to fulfill my dream of playing a turbo charged car.perdana wise;i dun really wan to transplant its engine coz sayang lah that car.

kelisa yrv boost up can win ori civic vtec...m/t lar...
L2 is more cheap to play and can fulfill ur dream...L5 just smooter than L2...
and more expensive than L2...

bro mag
actually my career got some changing thus making my kancil project stuck.juz change to new job mah.
kelisa with k3vet can sapu wat car kaw kaw?kancil turbo ah?
so ur best advice is to get kancil then transplant a L5 to play with enuf liao lah?coz i only wan to fulfill my dream of playing a turbo charged car.perdana wise;i dun really wan to transplant its engine coz sayang lah that car.

Kelisa K3VET?? fu-yoh can sapu a lot of car liao..
View on you tube u will knoe it..
Turbo supercharged car? no need la.. turbo enough power liao...

If u want to play Kancil Ori turbo L5 is the best choice.
but If I am u I rather change perdana engine...more valueable..
somemore you will feel more power on it also..

Anyway.. Good Luck to you...

kelisa yrv boost up can win ori civic vtec...m/t lar...
L2 is more cheap to play and can fulfill ur dream...L5 just smooter than L2...
and more expensive than L2...

Bro.. now L5 chaeper than L2 liao la..coz good L2 not easy to get now..hehehe...

Currently L5 price and L2 is around the same and if hardworking a bit can get L5 halfcut cheaper (halfcut) at KL
I brought my L5 3piston turbo halfcut not reaching to RM 2K...hehehehe...

13sen brother
how much is the halfcut for l5 and l2 at JB side?can help me to survey?and also twinturbo as well

bro mag
really dun know how to decide lah
if i transplant my perdana then few years after regret liao cannot do anything lah
if kancil different case mah.can do sunroof somemore

bro mag
really dun know how to decide lah
if i transplant my perdana then few years after regret liao cannot do anything lah
if kancil different case mah.can do sunroof somemore

hahahha...Kancil is a good car to modified actually...
but once max lmod liao u will feel a bit not worth it coz very small...hehehehe...

Perdana different...
If u put 4G63T, 4G64T a lots of thing to play thus 6A13 super VR4... can fly man....

bro mag
i am not those hardcore mah.won spend too much on a car.becoz playing std turbo car enuf liao.i afraid heavy modify car problem especially when traveling mah.
i knew those 4g or twin turbo very shiok especially the 6a13tt. 2500 cc twin turbo. can put td04 x 2 liao.

bro mag
i am not those hardcore mah.won spend too much on a car.becoz playing std turbo car enuf liao.i afraid heavy modify car problem especially when traveling mah.
i knew those 4g or twin turbo very shiok especially the 6a13tt. 2500 cc twin turbo. can put td04 x 2 liao.

6A13tt standard is 2 TD04 if I not mistaken...
Anyway.. the disicion is at your hand..
think carefully before proceed anything..later regret...die le..:biggrin:

13sen brother
how much is the halfcut for l5 and l2 at JB side?can help me to survey?and also twinturbo as well
l200 last time my fren include installation is 2k...
l500 4cyc turbo is 2k+ halfcut lor
V6TT?duno ler...no ask b4...coz my car cant put it...:biggrin:
also nid few hundred to take it back to KL mar...
if wan find cheap 1 nid to go kampung halfcut shop...
ur car ori is V6 or 4G63P?
V6 than put V6,4G63P than E3 or E2 lor...E2 hc 5k+

Kob..
dun forget to prepare more a bit for other stuff..
remember..budget more will be better... if dun later this one dun have that not enought money to buy...regret....
Good Luck...

thanks for ur guys info
due to budget problem,tat is why i dare not move further

6a13tt td04 already?then can put td05 liao!HAHA!anyway,my current V6 still smooth for its engine and gear box.maybe i will transplant when the gearbox damaged.

13sen
no need to bring back kl mah. i am at Kluang,near with Jb