Can L200 turbo be bored to fit 1.3cc pistons ah?

wgx3059

Active Member
Senior Member

wgx3059

Active Member
Senior Member
Apr 13, 2004
39
0
3,006
Petaling Jaya
Visit site
Just out of curiosity can the L2 turbo cylinder be bored to fit 1.3L pistons? If yes what pistons are they from? My fren said his mech did that for him.........
 

L9Turbo

Known Member
Senior Member

L9Turbo

Known Member
Senior Member
Aug 18, 2004
274
0
3,016
Visit site
Can be done??? sure or not? Double the CC.
 

K-Kid

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

K-Kid

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 16, 2003
1,270
0
3,136
Earth
The maximum i seen also 1 litre plus only and that is also very dangerous adi. Very thin sidewall and gotta custom make metal gasket.
 

L9Turbo

Known Member
Senior Member

L9Turbo

Known Member
Senior Member
Aug 18, 2004
274
0
3,016
Visit site
Another bullshitter caught.. exposed.
 

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Senior Member

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Senior Member
Nov 14, 2003
1,199
10
3,138
Puchong
I think he wasn't refering to trying to stroke the 660cc to 1300cc like the Iswara, more like using the Iswara's 71.5mm bore piston inside the 660cc's block.

I've heard of people running like this, but it's totally unreliable.
 

polyxtroy

Known Member
Senior Member

polyxtroy

Known Member
Senior Member
Feb 18, 2004
347
1
5,018
Can, use 5cm head gasket. F*king chui sui man..
 

L9Turbo

Known Member
Senior Member

L9Turbo

Known Member
Senior Member
Aug 18, 2004
274
0
3,016
Visit site
Has it been done? Reliability? Cost? Any pics?
 

Radical_Putra*

Active Member
Senior Member

Radical_Putra*

Active Member
Senior Member
Apr 22, 2004
34
0
3,006
why got tdo5 inside here wan....
who talk cock ohhhh..... :lol:
 

sylver'sAD

Known Member
Senior Member

sylver'sAD

Known Member
Senior Member
Oct 20, 2004
207
0
3,016
1.3 piton arrr??? heard be4... using the 4E piston..
but need so damn much money.. the block have to be sent for heavy duty
pressure process in australia.. and so much more lar..
seen one in NSDrag Motorsport in seremban.. the one with iced intercooler..
 

equin0x

500 RPM
Senior Member

equin0x

500 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 15, 2003
675
2
3,018
KL
www.keiconcept.net
dude it can be done.. rebore it to fit.. u see when u talk about 1.3 litre from a starlet, bear in mind that's a 4 cylinder engine. where as L2 is a 3 cylinder. so we're not measuring by the displacement now and more likely to the piston bore size.

i've heard from the mech who've done the kancil using 850cc block to rebore and fit 1.3 piston making the block close to 1 litre displacement but that engine is not reliable. only suitable for few runs only.. sometimes cant even manage to make it all the way to sepang. but this car doing 12sec i believe alot of ppl also know lor..
 
May 5, 2005
208
0
3,016
L200 modificaton..

wgx3059 said:
Just out of curiosity can the L2 turbo cylinder be bored to fit 1.3L pistons? If yes what pistons are they from? My fren said his mech did that for him.........
u want some modification for L200...come to pitwork motorsport...call me for detail 012-2774502...L200 turbo.. halfcut+installation+engine oil+oil filter+timing belt+oil seal+gearbox oil...RM 2200 complete...i month gurentee...(can upgrade if u want)
 

hybridnos

Known Member
Senior Member

hybridnos

Known Member
Senior Member
Apr 21, 2004
165
0
3,016
kelantan
can be done... 1.3 proton piston.. kenari piston ,2e piston,4e piston.... but make sure u bore the 660cc blok to fit the "slave" atau sarung of the piston u take it... metal head gasket.. some piston must be "potong" to make low comp....

n of coz... this set up is not for long run.. just my to cent..