Need Assist on Audio's!!!

vinothrao84

Hi guys out there!!!!,

Im having problem and confusion on upgrading my in-car audio system...
Actually to be honest....i want to spent approx...RM 1800 for the following component...

1. 1 12" size Woofer (With/Without Box)
2. A pair front component set of speaker 6" size
3. And finally a 6 channel Amplifier

I have gone through many shops, including KKLau, but seems not getting the right speaker...I have found a woofer called "america sound" looks preety unknown brand name.....search for the model in the net for 1 hour.....BUT not found any.... .....That woofer max output is a 1200Watts never seen such woofer at that high watts for RM 580!!!!! seems cant trust that woofer as both cant find info from net and unidentified max of RMS output...

Well now....i need you guys out there pls help me to choose the right one within my budject....I want to know the brand, model name, max output in RMS, and some slightly information on that particular product if any, and importantly the price RM $$$$$...

Pls guys help me..... before i have choosen the wrong product .....THX.....

vinothrao84 said:
Hi guys out there!!!!,

Im having problem and confusion on upgrading my in-car audio system...
Actually to be honest....i want to spent approx...RM 1800 for the following component...

1. 1 12" size Woofer (With/Without Box)
2. A pair front component set of speaker 6" size
3. And finally a 6 channel Amplifier

I have gone through many shops, including KKLau, but seems not getting the right speaker...I have found a woofer called "america sound" looks preety unknown brand name.....search for the model in the net for 1 hour.....BUT not found any.... .....That woofer max output is a 1200Watts never seen such woofer at that high watts for RM 580!!!!! seems cant trust that woofer as both cant find info from net and unidentified max of RMS output...

Well now....i need you guys out there pls help me to choose the right one within my budject....I want to know the brand, model name, max output in RMS, and some slightly information on that particular product if any, and importantly the price RM $$$$$...

Pls guys help me..... before i have choosen the wrong product .....THX.....

No need 6ch Amplifier loorr... just 4ch enough maa.. for basic set-up.. with your budget I think U should go to SoundQuest, Cheras..U can try PEGASUS comp & Sub... this not a ayam product.. & need to gamble also coz this very old product & stock (3 or 4 yrs ago 1) the reliability not very sure & depend on your luck.. some ppl didn't face any prob...

If I not mistaken American Sound is local product by Auto Craft (distributor for L/Audio, MB Quartz)...

if u wanna spend rm1800, better look for something better than america sound or pegasus.
and why u need 6-channel amp? this is expensive amp la...

Bezt method!????

Kippo said:
if u wanna spend rm1800, better look for something better than america sound or pegasus.
and why u need 6-channel amp? this is expensive amp la...

Well in that case.....what the bezt method i can go for it!!!!!!?????

with that many exclamation & question mark, are u trying to be rude or just too excited?

FYI, 6-channels amp is seldom used. And with limited model available, the price will not be cheap in terms of Ringgit per watt.

Since u plan to run simple setup i.e. a pair of comp. spkr and 1 sub, just use 4-channel amp where 2-channels is bridged for the sub & the other 2-chan. for ur comp. spkr.

and u still have not explained ur reasoning to use 6-channels amp.

Change Mind........

Kippo said:
with that many exclamation & question mark, are u trying to be rude or just too excited?

FYI, 6-channels amp is seldom used. And with limited model available, the price will not be cheap in terms of Ringgit per watt.

Since u plan to run simple setup i.e. a pair of comp. spkr and 1 sub, just use 4-channel amp where 2-channels is bridged for the sub & the other 2-chan. for ur comp. spkr.

and u still have not explained ur reasoning to use 6-channels amp.

Dude.....actually i was tooooo excited.......

Well i have change my mind!!!!.....i want to go for 4 channel AMP + 2 Channel Monoblock AMP.....I donno the price of the Monoblock AMP.....can u help me find the price....The woofer i gonna get can approx at least 300W RMS.....So i donno how much power i need for the Monoblock AMP......

a monoblock amp is called such coz' it is mono i.e. single channel. So there is no 2-channel monoblock amp.

on the price, why dont u walk around the shops that some of the guys here frequent . I cant tell u the price coz' i dont know.

if u use 300w sub then at least get an amp with equivalent power.

if the sub is only 300W then its a waste to go for another amp. a decent 4ch amp when bridged can give u around 300W already, like alpine 345 or xetec 4g300 both around 1.2k. use the other 2ch to run your comp set, and youre done.

MAGNAT Amp

Zenn said:
if the sub is only 300W then its a waste to go for another amp. a decent 4ch amp when bridged can give u around 300W already, like alpine 345 or xetec 4g300 both around 1.2k. use the other 2ch to run your comp set, and youre done.

Dudes,

Thx for reply, But actually i dont understand which type of AMP shall to choose, cause the front component can tahan max of 80W RMS and woofer is 300W RMS + i already have rear blaupunkt speaker, so i want that also to be connected into the AMP...

I went a shop near KL (Behind Pekeliling flats)....i saw this Magnat brand AMP (I know the brand) and the shop guy selling it for RM 700 somethinglarrrr.....Its a Brown color http://www.magnat.de/content/carhifi/product_detail_en.asp?p2=111720&p=111718&pl=5&s=104

Pls have a look and pls give me a feedback for the AMP......I donno the performance but i sure know its OK for me on the budjet.....I only enquiry that 4-channel AMP not the 2-Channel AMP....If u guys can help me for stating the best price i could get from any shop.....thx

So Feedback Pls.....Thx

when u go looking for your 4ch amp, try to get something around 80Wx4 rms, that can be bridged to something around 300Wx2, so u can run your front components off ch 1&2 (80Wx2), and then bridge ch 3&4 to give u 300Wx1, the 4ch amp now becomes 3ch (80Wx2 + 300Wx1). also check the fuse on the amp if its around 40A or more should suit u fine.

THX dudes

Zenn said:
when u go looking for your 4ch amp, try to get something around 80Wx4 rms, that can be bridged to something around 300Wx2, so u can run your front components off ch 1&2 (80Wx2), and then bridge ch 3&4 to give u 300Wx1, the 4ch amp now becomes 3ch (80Wx2 + 300Wx1). also check the fuse on the amp if its around 40A or more should suit u fine.

Thx dudes for all the reply's.....i have made a choice and wanna go for alpine AMP....Any new audio system if i wanna fix.....i'll give u all a msg for help.....thx bro's....:shades_smile: